Drawing: Joan of Arc

Many greetings to all friends of Steemit! I am addressing you to show you this character, which is nothing more and nothing less than the famous Jeanne d'Arc, known mostly as Joan of Arc, or as the Maid of Orleans (In French, La Pucelle) who was a young French peasant who, assuring to receive voices from God, guided the French army in the Hundred Years' War against England, thus achieving that Charles VII of Valois was crowned King of France. However, later it was captured by the Burgundians and given to the English. The clerics condemned her for heresy and Duke John of Bedford burned her alive in Rouen on May 30, 1431, although later she was canonized as Saint Joan of Arc.
Due to the famous and tragic story that surrounds this iconic character, many adaptations have been made of it, however for this occasion, I decided to take as reference the adaptation made by the Fate saga, which is a saga created by Type-Moon in which the war is basically related in which heroic spirits of the past are invoked who fight to take the Holy Grail. Of all the series that make up this saga, in which Juana has greater participation is in Fate / Apocrypha, where it is invoked by the Grail not as a warrior, but as the Ruler, a heroic spirit whose function is to serve as a representative of the grail to ensure that the war to get it is fair. Throughout this series we can meet Juana, who is portrayed as a really interesting character, with whom he likes a lot, because from the beginning he showed himself to be just, benevolent, dedicated and above all dignified. A character that in spite of possessing a gigantic force was faithful to itself, refusing to hurt others unnecessarily.

Jeanne.jpg

Here I show you the creation process. First I started with the Sketch in pencil, which I proceeded to review with a gel-based pen that has been useful for this highlighting, however, I made the mistake of carrying out this delicate process in a moment the inopportune truth which caused that had enough failures x.x

Collage Juana .jpg

After the remark I continued to make the sword, its sheath and the handle of the banner

Foto0624.jpg

Then proceeded to make the clothes of Juana

Foto0625.jpg

Then I started with the metal details of the armor

Foto0626.jpg

Then, finally, to put a little color to this drawing! Coloring Juana's eyes and skin, likewise began with the hair

Foto0627.jpg

Then finish coloring the hair in its entirety

Foto0630.jpg

Finally go to color the iconic banner of this character, putting an end to this process.

Foto0633.jpg

I hope as always that you enjoyed this drawing that I brought you. As I always tell you, I am open to criticism, suggestions, and even if they have some character they want me to try to draw, I would be willing to see that. If you liked the drawing, I would appreciate your votes and well, I hope you have a good day, I say goodbye for this time ;)

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

Sort:  

Wonderful, Miguel! This drawing undoubtedly deserves a place at the Faircrew Podium today!

Your entry has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information about Faircrew & the podium, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

Oh mai gudness!!! Thanks you for you support!!

nice art will you ever go digital

Thanks friend! I really would love to try, I just have to instruct me on how to do it xd

Congratulations @miguel.albornoz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72