🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #6 😁 🎨 - Parques del Rio

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello there friends!!! 😁

This is my sixth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this time we went to draw at Medellin River Parks, I arrived late, we were supposed to meet at 14:30, but I got there almost at 16:00 because I had just arrived that same morning from my trip at Jardín (still have pending the post from that one hehe) and was really tired so took a nap that afternoon waking up at around 15:00 and it took me almost an hour to get to the Parks..., anyway once I got there and found the group, I chatted a bit with some fellow sketchers and then went to find my spot for drawing.

I decided to draw for this session a very particular building which has a great view from the park, EPM Building, which looks very much like a modern fortress and for a reason, it stores inside a lot of important data from the city.

Something I haven't mentioned is that this session was a very special one, because it not only was the usual meet up of sketchers to draw some part of the city but it also was for doing a collaboration with another artistic group called Conquistarte. The collab was about painting over some umbrellas what we do best, cityscapes and buildings, so the most skilled painters of our group joined the Conquistarte ones and started painting the umbrellas, see pics bellows 😁.



Urban Sketchers Painting the umbrellas


Here is what Conquistarte artists did


Here is the photo of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙




What an excellent Sunday 😁

At the end of the day we all gathered together and did an evening picnic at the park 💙😃, I supplied most of the snacks 🤣 as I had a lot of "left overs" from my trip to which I brought too much food, good thing it didn't go to waste and had chance to share with friends in a very beautiful park.

Check our Facebook group page for more pics



Well now let me show you a panoramic view from Google Street of what I drew



click for google street view link


And the Drawing again in full res...



Click Image to see full size



I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort:  

Very cool sketch and photos, @melooo182! Love from Lisbon! ;)

great job! your work is amazing. please, keep doing this beautiful job. i really love this art! i wish i could give you a bunch of likes...

Thank you very much @seraphin30! 😃
Yes I will, keep posting these Urban Sketchers posts while I'm here on Medellín ✏️😎

Really nice, melo ! Looks like it was a productive day for all the urban sketchers :D The picture also looks great :D !!

Thank you spidey 🌹🎨🎉
Yes It was a very great day, this was 2 weekends ago, I couldn't go to last session this saturday
But have been preparing my post from my trip to Jardín which will be quite nice 😃

oh i look forward to the jardin post, melo !! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your sketches are beautiful. I must say your'e one talented artist

Mi hermano, que gran labor la que haces con las comunidades, la vida le dara cosas buenasa las personas buenas. Y para ser solo un "sketch" esta muy muy bien detallado el dibujo. Un gran saludo, severo post!

Gracias por ese comentario tan alentador amigo @omart!!
Un gran saludo! 🎨 ✏️ 🎉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69