My entry for Slothicorn art contest - digital painting + process

in #slothicorn7 years ago

Hello Steemians, did you hear about Slothicorn contest? It seemed to me like fun so I decided to join and make some crazy artwork.

84.png

I was looking for some nice sloth photo. I wanted something dreamy, cute and maybe funny. I found a sloth lying on the tree and used it. Then there should be an unicorn horn, so it would be impossible to do it without a rainbow. And the best place where this magic slothicorn can be is in the clouds. So here it is!

I drew it in Photoshop and it took around 2 hours. I used this picture as a pattern and made the rest on my own.

I started with sketching. It is always the last layer, so I can draw under it and still see an outline.

011.png

Then I painted clouds and the sky. It was the easiest part. The rainbow was an old picture I painted longer time ago and now it fits.

022.png

The layer above is the basic color of the sloth. And then I added one more layer to draw its fur. That was the most difficult part. Under the fur I had to add some other shades to make it look better.

003.png

And it is done!

wsloth.png

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photo,can Upvote my photo please !

It isn't even a photo.

its random comment, dont waste your time.. he got some flags by me for this spam...

Wow, didn't know you even command PS, nice job!

WOW!!!!!SO AMAZING!!! I LOVE IT!

Hahahahaha that picture is dope.... never even imagined those two things together... loving how you did his fur, really feels weighty and whatnot... again great pic.. i'm still laughing

thanks so much :D its was fun to do..

i feel all glowy and magic now. This is one of my favorites so far!

This has been approved by Slothicorn! Thanks for your submission! OMG This is amazing! I really love it.

thanks so much! :)

how you painted the fur, i will never know! It's furrrrtastic!

dark background, lots of strokes, some reflection and thats it :D

Oh my he's perfect! you are so talented.

Amazing drawing! Haha it looks like a photo xD confusing spammers over there lol
I think this one will make it to the top!

thanks so much :) I would be really happy if it does :D will see :)

That is a great entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39