Slothicorn Entry, How Do I Love Thee?

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

This slothicorn climbs a tree in a magical world where bitcoin literally is the moon, and steem is soaring above it. Also you will notice a tiny spaceship made out of the ethereum logo.

I hope all the Slothicorn fans enjoy my take on the creature. It was fun. It helped me procrastinate on many tasks for many hours. Woops.
Thanks @stellabelle for this crazy idea.
Well... here it is.
slothicorn.jpeg

creative commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

This is BEAUTIFUL! The color scheme used is perfect love the dreamy effects of texture 💙

Omg the pizza slice magic carpet slothicorn!! I love that thing!🍕🐿side note : IPhones should have sloth emojis. 🐿🦄

oMG! Slothy loves this! Bitcoin Moon and Ethereum spaceship! Thank you for you entry. It has been approved!

Faint
✨✨✨
👀
Thanks so much ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Pardon my faint, I am awestruck. Enamored. Mystified. Haha

Woah!!! That is epic! I would love to hear about the technique you used here - is this Deep Dream Generator used on aphotograph? PhotoShop paint on top of the original image? Whatever it is, it is really lovely. The colors are beautiufl. Slothicorn is a majestic creature. Love the ETH-ship. This rocks.

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Thank you so very much for your appreciation of my twist on the Slothicorn. It was a stock photo of a sloth in the wild and I traced it very clumsily with my fingertips inside PicsArt (I love that app no matter how many different types of art/paint and photo apps I try I always go back to PicsArt) I used the paint brush tip that looks like pastel chalk and drew a magical horn. I used several cool filters and blurs and erased the bottom layer, which means I had a hot mess (without The subject photo in the bottom layer it was just blobs) a few hundred swipes and strikes later, and a cool sequence of filters, and there it is.. Here is the original photo link

It is naturally pure perfection omg. I never knew sloths were always smiling.

Wow I can't believe you did that in picsart. Really, really impressive

🦋Aww thanks very much

Nice creative post thanks for your share

Thank you for your nice words bud.

btw I understand using the slothicorn tags because of the contest - but you should also keep in mind that tags are pretty much the only way that people who are not already following you can find your posts. "creativecommons" and "cryptoart" are not popular tags that a lot of people browse. You should pretty much always use "art" as one of the tags for an art post, as well as any other popular tags that apply. You will definitely get more eyes on your posting if you use tags wisely.

OH Carl! Cryptoart and creativecommons are about to become popular. Let's revisit this conversation next year.

Yeah I have to admit I had not visited the contest page before I left the original comment - I had assumed the first two "slothicorn" related tags were a contest requirement but had made the mistaken assumption that cryptoart and creativecommons were not. I should note that once I actually visited the contest page and read up on said tags, I have subsequently used both tags myself in a post that I posted yesterday! (not a slothicorn post though, sorry slothi - a totally unrelated post but it was very much cryptoart, a concept I had never even heard of before this. So... long story short... you are already spreading the word succesfully and growing the tag!)

I was following the rules posted in the contest, I believe they are the required tags. Although, you are totally right that I really do need to better utilize tagging it’s a skill I have not yet mastered. In this post it is what the rules said.

you are doing the right thing. The whole idea of building Slothicorn, is to create a revolutionary, Creative Commons Cryptoart movement. The revolution will not be centralized. It will be helped along by Slothicorn!

faint
✨✨✨
Again, pardon my awestruckedness. Lol ❤️❤️

cool well even in that case you still have another tag you could use (you can have up to 5 total) so I would suggest adding "art" to get more eyes on your post :) EDIT - yeah just checked the official contest page, while they do specify to include those four tags there is certainly no mention of NOT using an additional 5th tag so I would go ahead and add that :) Cheers - Carl

Suggestion taken, I added art as my 5th tag. Thanks for the heads up!

This is awesome! Just like you, @lorilikes

I am sure there was a rave sometime where I LOOKED like this creature. I did have a few fuzzy pairs of pants...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79