Introducing Myself to SLOTHICORN

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello Slothicorn community!

image

First, I would like to thank @slothicorn for creating this amazing community wherein talented artists with valuable and quality content are gathered. Thank you also for supporting newcomers such as myself.


My name is Geramel Vic F. Llego, a BS Mining Engineering student at Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology. I was first introduced to the amazing world of arts in grade 4 wherein I had my first editorial catooning contest and won. After that, I had been a resident cartoonist in both of my highschool and elementary schools. At grade 6, I was also given the opportunity to enter an on-the-spot postermaking contest and I loved it since then. I had my fair share of winning pieces and I enjoyed being sent to Regional Contests as well. Sadly though when I got into college, I had little to no time to do my art stuffs except on vacations and holidays.


Here are some pictures of me during rewarding ceremonies of various contests. The last two photos were taken when I was a freshman in college. I won all postermaking contests during our MinaMet week but sadly after that, they got rid of the contest without a logical reason (maybe its because I kept on winning them? lol). But nonetheless, I still have fun on our events by participating and being active.
image
image
image image
image

I was just introduced to Steemit just about a month ago through a friend @mannylumanao who encouraged me that I should share my talent to this platform. I'm still a newcomer here and so a friend of mine @ayolouuu told me that I should try and indroduce myself to @slothicorn. Here are some of my artworks (though some of them were already uploaded here on steemit).

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image


As you might have noticed, I don't have a specific genre. It just depends on my mood and the availability of my art materials haha. I also do some poems on some of my artworks and if you're interested you should definitely try and check out my blog. And oh! I almost forgot, here is the process for the slothicorn drawing of mine above. I wanted my introduction to be personalized and relevant.

  • I first did the sketch of the drawing with my Stabilo pencil and eraser.
    image

  • Next, I inked the main drawing and did the banner outline using my 0.3 and 0.5 My Gel Sign pen. The 0.3 Sign pen was used for the finer details.
    image

  • Then I did the calligraphy for the SLOTHICORN.
    image

  • After I put in my address for steemit and affixing my signature, the drawing is now done. You can now edit it through your phone or in any application to give you a much bigger range of options according to the effects you desire.
    image

After the edit:

image


Follow me and don't forget to resteem and upvote! Comments and critisisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!

image

All rights reserved ✔

Sort:  

Wow! So many good works!
May be you will be interested in a competition? https://steemit.com/quotizm/@peliken/quotizm-art-challenge-round-1

Thanks a lot! Would be more than happy to join! Thanks for the oppurtunity! By the way, I checked your blog as well! We are both newcomers here on steemit! You are an amazing artist as well! Love all of your works, I'm a self taught artist as well and I would love to learn digital arts and animations from your blog!!

Great! I'm happy to hear that! It is really nice place to meet interesting people. And for me it is also place where I can learn something new and improve my skills! :)
Waiting for your entry to Quotizm!! ;)

Welcome to the community, your artwork is amazing and the logo you made for slothicorn is really cute:)

Thanks a lot! That really means a lot. Hope to share more of my art journey here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67