How I make an illustration on a brown book cover. Piece title "The Cyco"

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Drawing has been one of the few interests I have, all of my years I always find some time to draw even though my parents was against my drawing interests back when I was still growing up. Because, they thought it would ruin my studies. But then, I promised them and to myself that I won't let them down even if I was into drawing.

And so I did. I finished a 4 year coursed, had a Bachelor's degree and even passed the licensure exam. I was a registered nurse, "Was". But, I couldn't see myself being a nurse. So I got back into art. Fortunately, things got well. But, not too well. I'm an Artist, and other artists would know. We all have our ups and down. Today could be a great day, but tomorrow won't be that good.

But, still I never regret getting myslef into this career. And never will be. I'm happy with what I do. Not because I'm good at it and not because I earn from it. But, because I express my self limitlessly.

STEEMIANS! I am here again to share another artwork I made for a brown book cover. I'll be presenting the process on how is it done and hopefully it'll help other artists in improving their art, with this post entitled:

How I make an illustration on a brown book cover. Piece title "The Cyco"

C360_2018-04-01-21-18-51-930.jpg

(I actually made this for my girlfriend's homework, just a little help, nothing much. Just LOOOOOOVVVEEE 😍😘😙)

A subject on Psychology was the key for the idea of the design. With that, I made a cyborg with a visible brain on em' and a headset representing possible hearing delusions on psychiatric patients. Other details were drawn mechanically, representing as the body's functions caused by brain activity.

P_20171028_235934_vHDR_On_1.jpg

Inked and outlined, details can be visible on ech part of the design.

With all that fixed, we now go with coloring.

Materials used: Maped Color pencils

The Cover of the book is made up of hard card board, kinda good in protecting the books content and quite perfect for coloring where vibrance is more improved and lighter colors are nicely appreciated.

So I came up with a fiery color scheme which consists of:

-Orange
-Yellow
-Red
-Pink
-White

And now we apply the colors on the piece. . .

P_20171029_141048_vHDR_On.jpg

I'm really quite proud of this piece, it's my personal art representation of psychology. Psychology was once tackled in nursing and it was also a fun experience studying human behavior. But, Imma still be sticking with art. 😅

P_20171029_141224_vHDR_On_1.jpg

Nice and tight white as lighting! I like it! Don't get me wrong it was my first time on working on this type of medium since I was used to draw on a white piece of paper. 😅

With the figure done. We go to the book title!

P S Y C H O L O G Y

P_20171029_145422_vHDR_On.jpg

I'm gonna be giving you a little bit of trivia, for those of you who didn't know; The word "Psychology" comes from the greek word "Psyche" which means "Breath, Spirit and Soul" and from the word "Logia" the study of something. (Info via Google.com) Thus, Psychology is the study of soul or in a better definition; the study of human behavior.

P_20171029_145927_vHDR_On.jpg

U5drQuCzvLKF83c4DARtaNZtqekNWqe_1680x8400.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider helping me through my growth as an artist by donating any amount. 🤗
It will be greatly appreciated 😍

Wallet to Coins.ph

IMG_20180329_001804.jpg

And that was it! Hope you enjoyed lurking on my post! Thank you for appreciating my simple artworks! Keep supporting me and I'm sure I'm gonna be right back cha! So long guys, until next time!

This is @ianceaz saying "work in silence and let your work do all the talking"

Tata!

Sort:  

Lovely work. Are these works something you had in your collection, or are they originals for Steemit? Cant wait to see what else you bring to the table. :D

These are all my original works. Shared on steem. Thank you so much for appreciating my piece, I would gladly post more of my artworks!

Haha. Youre welcome. I meant if these were your older work or something new you are sharing.
I loved your owl mural. One of the best ones ive seen.

Haha. This is just one of the artwork I made recently before joining steem. I wanted to share my collections before making new ones.

Looks dope, brother. You've got a gift. Your parents might end up encouraging you in the long run!

Thanks brother, I think I have proven myself to them. Haha

Congratulations @ianceaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Wow! Nice illustration brother, I wish I could illustrate this on digital way

I'm sure you would surpass what I do brother. Anyways, thank you!

I hope so bro, haha, but what I mean is, your drawing, wishing I can make digital version of it because its freaking cool!

Haha thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72