"Meet the Artist" Introducing me to the #Slothicorn community

in #slothicorn6 years ago

¡Hi Dears!

Today I bring a post of "Meet the Artist" to introduce myself to a community that I find very interesting, full of talented artists, Slothicorn.

My name is Gina Pérez and I use the pseudonym "Gineska" . I am Venezuelan, like many in this community, I am from Portuguesa and I currently live in "The Garden City" Maracay Aragua State, I am 22 years old and I study Medicine at the University of Carabobo. I try constantly to keep doing art, despite the demanding of my career.

http://picasion.com/

My beginnings

Well, I've always drawn, I do not mean that I always did well, but I've always been attracted to the drawing. However, since 4 or 5 years ago I have been working in a more formal way and I was developing my skills, I was immersed in a search for the style that most suited me and seek recognition in other artists, tried and discarded techniques, in several opportunities separate me but I always return to the paintings, "One always returns to the places where I love life" and I am happy when I draw. .

I used to draw my classmates during classes, that helped me practice, (Yes, I also draw a couple of teachers, and some were more happy than others with their drawings) . From there it was easy to jump to other things, however with this I discovered the importance of always keeping on drawing.

IMG-20170701-WA0046.jpg

http://picasion.com/

Currently my style is what I call "Watercolor without Watercolor" which is a painting technique with water markers.

An Infinite Search

I started an infinite search for drawing styles, some discarded immediately, with others I nurtured a lot, I started with the anime style, then I tried cartoons, I had a realist style teacher who did everything he could with me but, I never fall in love of the realistic style , however he is a great teacher @PetterJosph. On the way I had a stage where I really liked the idea of making combinations of several drawings in one and playing with the styles.

http://picasion.com/

Another part of my art, is Body Paint, and the makeup of horror and fantasy, really is something that I love. And around here, Steemit, I'm always talking about it. (That's why I will not elaborate explaining it)

This is all for today dear ones, remember …

Follow my steps

k.png

Sort:  

thank you very much for the support, I love you and your community :3

Wow first of all I want to appreciate the art pictures you shared. It is really awesome..Then I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You really joined a great platform.Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear @gineska

Thank you very much, I hope to continue making art and having fun in this wonderful platform.

Welcome @gineska

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Ella es una artista en toda su expresión, el arte es eso...un todo...un estilo de vida.

Gracias Jose :3 tu me conoces y sabes que soy Arte siempre <3

Hello Gina, love your art. I draw too. Love your hair and glasses.

Muuuchas Gracias :3 Thank Youu,

Wow!!! Espectacular!!!

Gracias por estar al pendiente <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59