Drawing Violet of the Incredibles 2 “Step by Step” #SteemArt

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello dears!

After a brief absence I return to you with a little more art and some techniques, with a new drawing, totally exclusive for Steemit, this time it is a drawing INCREDIBLE! And not only for the techniques used, but it is my favorite character in the famed Pixar movie, "Incredibles 2", is actually my second favorite character after Edna Moda.

1.jpeg

Well, we put our hands to work to draw Violet!

Sketch

Let's start with a sketch of our character in pencil, I did it with reference to one of the posters of the film and try to make it as similar as possible, by hand, (I did not want to use the grid technique, it's a technique to copy drawings in a very realistic way, you can explain it in another post) I try not to put too many details, since when using the paint it will cover them, then the graphite can be drawn and the drawing would look dirty.

Since the sketch is very clear with graphite, I do not have a photo in which you can appreciate it.

Colors

Mask

I will start with the mask, very iconic of the film, I did it with diluted markers, (Same technique as always, a droplet of ink is extracted from a marker and it is extended to give it a solid color base) and then for the darker areas use black paint. Why not do it with a marker? Because this time I did not want to generate that effect of watercolor in the whole drawing, therefore I resorted to the paints that are easier to control.

Skin

The skin of our beloved Violet is quite clear and I noticed that the paint tone I was using for the skin was a little darker, to add light and volume use white in several areas, I had to place several layers white until I reached to the correct tones.

Super Suit!

Where is your super suit? We already draw it, here we must give depth and remember that the light comes from the hand where the force field is, with some reflections in purple to give a certain effect of realism, even if it is a caricature, in it lies the magic.

Force field

The force field for me was the most fun, I love the technique of diluting markers, this time I did it with a syringe, I took the ink from the cartridge and I was distributing droplets around the circle, we also added the hair with some reflections from the light of the force field.

Finally, we put a blue background that matches the eyes

foto.jpeg

A photo with the drawing, hey look at me cut my hair, now I am a sexier artist: 3

This is all for today dears, Remember ...

Follow my steps…

k.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98