Steem Monsters Art Contest! | Week 6 ( 🔥The Flaming Willow 🔥)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Wherever you want to be, I will chase you ; in any dark place where you hide, I'll turn it on to find you ... and once I find you, my scorching heat will drown you so much that I will not leave you scream.


2.jpg

The Flaming Willow is a Rare letter whose Element is Fire 🔥.
CHARACTERISTICS: Stubborn, angry, rabid and loyal.

cola de gato gif.gif

Hello, friends Steemer's! 🌟 Today I want to show you my entry in theSteem Monsters Art Contest!, I prepared a big ticket, so ... I hope you enjoy it!🌠

1.jpg

For a while I wanted to participate in this art contest , and I knew that if I did it, it would be with the creation of a card monster.

It was not until this week that I became uneasy and strangely the first image that came to my mind, was that of a burning trunk.

I was very captivated by the idea and started doing many sketches, of which they are very different from the original design.

When I finally approached the ones I more or less wanted, I started to play with certain details such as:

  • The shape of evil eyes
  • The mouth in splinters
  • The spiral in your stomach
  • A small arm and another arm that would serve as a catapult.

To guide me in the artistic design, I looked for referential images.

I looked for a wood to detail its lines on the body; the fire to be able to draw it and some other things related to the human anatomy, for strange that it seems.

cola de gato gif.gif

The second step was:

Here I painted with light pink as a base, then Canary Yellow to give luminosity , then I filled in with Brown Brown and by Last Dark Brown.

It was the first time that painted this type of texture: the wood. And it was a great challenge because, it should not be an ordinary wood, it was the wood of a monster. Added to that, he had around him fire, and that generated a certain kind of lights and shadows on the already difficult texture.

cola de gato gif.gif

3.jpgHere he had begun with a large part of the wooden body; I was mixing the light pink, the brown, the dark brown and the purple
4.jpgAt this point, I had thought to make them eyes and mouths on fire , but I did not do it like that, because afterwards I was going to overload a lot of fire.
And well, here in basic terms, the drawing was ready. I liked it a lot as it was the texture of the wood, I even dare to say that it is sanded with shapes, like furniture designs and with a light coating of varnish.
Obviously, I could not miss my signature of Steemer's , to give more accuracy to the work. In addition, I added a kind of nebula around the monster, to give it a touch more of mystery. For this I used: purple and black. With the dust of color, by removing the tip. I made circles with my finger on the paper to paint.

Here is a big part of the process! Do you want to see the final result?

cola de gato gif.gif

💕 The final result was this:💕

COLORS: Red poppy, orange, canary yellow, mustard, coffee brown, dark brown, light pink, purple, black, terracotta, cobra and red wood.
DURATION: 4 hours.
Prismacolor pencils.
Drawing on school card.

cola de gato gif.gif

Now, I'll tell you a little about this character's story ...

🔥THE FLAVORING SAUCE🔥

Do not try to approach, or let you see away from me .... I am a lover of marksmanship and if I get to see you, however far you are, I could hit you with my fireball. There is no human, no monster that can survive my enormous flare.

Once my fire touches you, it will burn you for months, years and even centuries ...

... and when the fire finally goes out, there will not be a molecule left of you.

I use my long arm for distant attacks, so do not try to hide; my little arm throws short attacks, therefore you will never surprise me closely.

And if, for some reason, you get close to me and I feel helpless in the face of death ... I will expel all the fire contained within me. You can see a small portion of my inner hell in my eyes and my mouth.


Watch out!


Do not get too close, you may not live to tell.

I own the charred forests of hell, rule over this dry and hot land.

I was a beautiful tree, known as the Willow, after the Splinter split , my forest dried up and lost its beauty. When I was in my last sighs of life, one of the Red Splinter caused a lightning to fall on me, and it set me on fire. That could restore my life, transforming me into a totally different being.

Since then, I serve and live for the Red Splinter.

If you want to know more about me, they know me as ... The Flaming Willow.

I hope there is someone alive to tell ...

cola de gato gif.gif

Heyy! 😁 How did you like my design for a new letter?😍

I enjoyed a lot creating this character. Writing his story was quite an adventure, I could not stop typing, The Flaming Willow seemed to whisper his life to me and I was concentrating on writing it as much as possible. quick possible not to stay. What do you think? You like me?

REMEMBER: Feedback is important, we comment on our post and issue our opinion


This work is licensed under an international Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license.

creative coomoms.png

Consider helping me in my artistic trip by donating any amount.
It would be very appreciated! 💞
ETHEREUM PURSE:

qr de mi wallet eth.png


Greetings to all! Have a good day / afternoon / night 💝


The photos were taken by a Fujifilm Finepix s4200 camera 📷


banne ingles.png

Sort:  

i love it, look like the type of pokemon i like it

Good, I'm glad to know that. Although of course, it's not a pokémon, it's a card monster from @steemmonsters. Thanks for follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34