You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pandora Singularity continues

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I heard once that it takes two people to create an artistic masterpiece... One to create the masterpiece, the other to drag them away when it is done... lol! Your piece is lovely and I am not threatening to drag you off ;) - your description of reworking layers just reminded me of that saying!

Sort:  

Possibly, but I think in this case, my reworking of the background will pay off nicely, but we shall see. I'll take a break from it now for a couple days and do some other quicker pieces or rough out another Singularity piece I sketched awhile back.

Oh honey, I did NOT mean to imply anything about your piece, just that your commentary about reworking it made me chuckle, because I had heard that before. You do just fine knowing when to quit - I just love your work!

It is true that often we don't know what is a good time to stop, so I wasn't offended or anything. Luckily, I'm always working on something so I can set it aside for a bit and work on some other things and come back with a fresh perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47