Art for Fun and Creative Commons of Slothicorn, Bitcoin, and a Steemit Whale

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

This is a fun illustration I made this morning of a Bitcoin Whale being ridden by Slothicorn and her friend "Bitcoin Mermaid".

feb25whaleslothbitcoin.jpg

I love the sharing and collaberation of Steemit. I have learned about #creativecommons here as well. I enjoyed doing doodles for the #slothicorn challenges. And I love cyrpto and I love whales ! I mean like real whales that swim in the sea, and also Steem whales, not that I see any ;)

Therefore, I just wanted to do a fun Sunday morning drawing featuring these things and to try out some new tags. I am never sure if I am using the correct tags for what it is I am trying to represent, but it's all an experiment, much like Art and also like Life.

This is a Creative Commons image so that means you can use and share and add to it. I am hoping I am using the right #cc icon below, if not perhaps someone from #creativecommons would tell me?

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Lovvvve the slothicorn. All your work is so whimsical!

Thank you, yes, whimsy seems to find it's way to me all the time, not sure why?

I love cyrpto and I love whales ! I mean like real whales that swim in the sea, and also Steem whales, not that I see any ;)

LOL! Creative the outcome I must say! Well done! :)

Thank you so much!

Thank you slothy @slothicorn I shall, indeed, check it out now!

how do you draw and paint so fast. I dont even run that fast. swoosh. xxx

I've been doing it since I can remember, like breathing to me. And I make sure I draw and art everyday even if its on a cocktail napkin! ;)

I love things drawn on cocktail napkins, makes me think of when I was young with star-crossed lovers writing terms of endearments on napkins. alas. yes you have a gift. I always was running in some fashion. Drove my father batty, he thought that I should sit and sew and knit. Urgh..thanks for dropping by, i am off for a run xx

Awesome artwork! If you don't mind me asking, what program do you use to create these?

Thank you, no I don't mind at all. I used Painter for this and my wacom tablet.

Thanks! That's really cool, I'm going to look into getting one of those tablets. Do they usually come with an art program installed?

No the wacom is a device you use like a tool like a separate screen, it needs to be attached to a computer where the software is installed. Wacom does make an integrated computer/tablet now, but I am waiting for a few years for the price to go down on those.

OK, Thanks! I get it now! Seems to be a Really cool tool to have

Silly and slothy. Of course, watercolor is the way to go for this one :)

I thought so too, whale, water, made sense :)

Don't tell me what to do! You're not the boss of me ;) Also you didn't upvote me either, by the bye.

Slothicorn challenge? People are getting really wild at creating contests, isn't it?!
The mermaid is super sexy and passionate!

Thank you, I thought what would be a good bitcoin mascot and it just hit me, like the siren calling people to them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67