AI Art Therapy: Self Reflection

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Weeks ago I began a drawing, and i took a photo of myself to use as a model. I sketched it out and started working on it in Procreate in my ipad, but then I fell upon a month long creative block. Well today tried putting the drawing into the Deep Dream Generator and then I put that into procreate and messed around with it. I like how it turned out. Here is the final version but below I will some of the other versions/ layers.

A note to Slothicorn curators...while i did use Deep Dream Generator, i used my own original drawing in it. I was mainly going for texture when I did it. All other aspects , elements, conceptual essense is by me. So that is why I thought i would try tagging you...i think this is different than if i just put a photo thru a filter.




411E08CF-086A-4529-ABDB-8F0289CFA920.jpeg




The original photo, put in Photoshop, made black and white and then just erased some of it to create this image

70BEE06C-6F2D-464C-93EE-2BABECF86DA4.jpeg




A sketch of it in Procreate

F0396EF6-54E3-4DA6-A30D-0C7F7E85D247.jpeg




This is a photo of my art table. I used it as a background for texture

145E18FA-B8DD-4988-9206-F2DBD6B0074D.jpeg




Then i started messing with the drawing over this background

62539461-04DC-471F-8271-F30ACC60CFD9.jpeg




Today I took this image and put it in Deep Dream Generator

E6825592-5062-414F-8EC3-EE07D7649C1C.jpeg




46A7FA92-D6B8-43C1-B794-A30309625A3C.jpeg




Messed with colors, painted more layers, did some scratchy scribbles

F08020CD-D1A4-4FE2-A055-B73CC73F9556.jpeg







Thanks for reading ! This is my second post today but i go days without posting sometimes, so I hope my followers dont mind! I could sit on this one until tomorrow butI just kind of want to go with my flow right now. @zipporah was right that once I open the faucet...and the water willcome out!

I feel so much better playing with drawings ! I am sure this idea will continue to evolve!

xo,

FD5963B0-1131-4D15-A2CF-A399EB7894BA.jpeg/

Sort:  

Woooow , nice ur work , really I like ur job in ur picture , good luck my dear friend @dflo 👍👍😃
All the best for you😉

Thanks samer. I like your mural work too <3

Wellcome for u my dear friend @dflo 😃

Wow I love your drawing Ma'am ,really missed the pals nation

They arent photos.

You have a good face, I like it!

That turned out really cool. I keep seeing people post about this deep dream generator thing. Is it like an app or a website or something? It seems like it everything I have seen from it has been pretty awesome.

I definitely don't mind you posting twice in a single day! Your posts are always worth checking out because they ooze you-ness :>)

I love how you share the process. You're extremely creative. Your art and art table are awesome!

P.S. If you ever wanna talk about how to avoid creative block, you know where to find me. I had a talk about writer's block with @inuke yesterday and I realized that I found a way to never again go through any creative block. It is actually very easy. It's all in your head. Focus on a creative block and it will be there. Don't focus on it and you won't have one.

See you around :>)

Awwww Yay!! Thanks @slothicorn! I so much appreciate it!!!

Deep dream generator is great for adding texture! I like to think of it as another great tool among many. Many people seem to think deep dream art...and other stuff made with 'ai' generators and neural networks aren't technically 'real'...or require as much effort. I would like to one day see a shift in this mindset. Mostly when layering the output into original elements and post processing with other programs. This method has so much potential and is very unique...and you should be very proud of this! I sure hope that a respected niche for human/artificial intelligence hybrid artwork will exist one day! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92