You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A painting of my Cat, Puss, inspired by her snoring during a storm

in #slothicorn6 years ago

The painting is quite cool. And looks so much like her. So funky that she is more like a dog than Monty. Love the video you added too. A real inspiration. I must admit, she is a very dainty snore-er. Stinky the Cat sounds more like a rutting pig when she sleeps. Such are the fineries of her life.
That is such a great idea to give yourself the 'break' of working in the garden. Kind of like fooling your brain a bit. Some hard labor as respite for the other more cerebral, creative side of 'work'. And I mean that in a positive way, it is quite brilliant. I think I'll try it.

I've always dreamed of being disciplined, but seem to be more of an inspiration driven, seat of the shorts sort of creator, often when the mood 'drops'. Moving from idea to idea sometimes. But they come fast and furious quicker than any finishing is possible (hence about 201 story/writing/photo ideas in the queue at the moment), and there are also many endless prep things to do in the in-between's. Like taking photos for stories, finding NEW fascinating things to photo on bike rides that create MORE ideas, editing/organizing (once more, a theory at times), commenting and voting, and the other things of Steemit, and Life Stuff that keeps it all running. Now that I put it onto virtual paper, it seems like a real mish-mash of wackiness. But as that little poster[↓] in my office discusses, we really might get to it.
Whatever the method to our creativity, it sure is a darn lot of fun doing it.

P1640359-1 154kb.jpg
(A small print above my desk, by an all-knowing artist in 1955...)

Sort:  

Well, using the garden for my carrot is a good system for me during the Spring. And though I have been rather 'good' about my daily art, I certainly let other things go. Laundry might pile up or the idea of dusting merely a concept rather than a practice put into action. :)

Considering digital it actually helps with my chaos. I might still have this or that with a doodle on or idea for a painting stuck in desk drawers or between forgotten novels laid aside, I at least digitally have folders on my desk top. However, my desktop (meaning my computer desktop i.e. screen) is a littered mess that gets a 'tsk tsk' from @winstonalden if he sees it, as it is FULL of folders. But, there is a method to my chaos and I can usually find what it is I'm looking for.

Regarding Puss, she is pretty good as far as cat's go. She ONLY scratches her nails on the deck outside, she'll go out in the morning with Monty and scratch her nails on it. She never does it indoors on furniture. She only uses her litter box which is in the garage (which she can access with her little cat door) and mainly is quiet, though sometimes, if I am not in sight, she makes the most wretched caterwauling if she cannot find me and I have to shout out "I'm Here!" and she'll shut up and come find me.

I love that poster, good advice, I mean sitting with your feet up, the other bit not as important ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46