Afternoon Quickie (Drawing)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hey, sugar tits, how's it going I actually don't care. So today i'm back to show you one of the drawings I promised I was gonna talk about in my last post.

Let's get to it, shall we:

IMG_20180327_155234.jpg

There she is. This drawing holds a special place in rotten almost nonexistent hairy heart, because it was the first piece of shit I ever posted in my life, and as dramatic as it seems, it wasn't that long ago, it was late january of this year when I posted this drawing. All moi loif I've been very timid when it comes to showing my art to people. I don't know, man, I didn´t think anybody was gonna like it, maybe because sometimes I didn't even like it. but for some reason something clicked on my head this year and I said "fuck it, I enjoyed doing this, I'm gonna show it to my friends". And here I am now, showing my stuff to strangers on the internet.

Anyways as I said, here are the sketches and stuff:
IMG_20180327_155326.jpg
aight, so that was the first sketch.

My main goal on that stage was to lay down the idea on paper, and it's a very important step. in that little sketch I made very big decisions: The position of the character, what she was wearing, perspective and the overall scene.

And here's the full page.

IMG_20180327_155312.jpg

Here you can see the little 'pre-drawings' I made before commiting to the final, where my intention was to design the position of the body, limbs and clothing. Also you can see that the direction her body is facing in the final is different than the one in the sketches, that's just because I thought it would look more natural that way.

THANKS FOR READING

papoman.jpg

Guys, I wanted to say a big thank you to all of you who upvoted and commented such nice things on my first post. love ya.
thanks.png
Also, I make every drawing in my post. the cartoony ones and the more realistic ones.

Sort:  

Awesome work! Love the style :)

thanks, buddy <3

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Once again - Dope as hell - Resteemed for exposure - wishing you tons of success here brother !

Thanks, man, I appreciate it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48