You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: me @stellabelle & Picasso

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I don't know much about art, but I know enough to truly appreciate your use of color theory to fully flesh out the personality and feeling of your characters; they practically jump out of the page and live a life of their own!

The admiration you have for the subjects and the dedication to learning and experiencing your subject before committing them to paint, to color, to texture, it's so refreshing. All your work in every step really shows, @alexandravart.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Sort:  

most of my work consists in decorative elements that are similar and repetitive , it's a type of meditation and full focus, it's absolute delight for me, I feel almost egocentric when I am painting, forgetting the world around me, is just me and my subject that I have to deconstruct (analyze) and reconstruct in these repetitive elements that I invent meanings for.
I could care only about aesthetic when choosing the color and shapes proportions and relations, but that would be so boring and I would stand alone in front of myself and my painting , so I invite my subject to join me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44