Portrait of my daughter Alhexa.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello community, this time I start a series of drawings called Retracting my Famiia and start with the gift that God gave me, my daughter Gladys Alhexa, know her.

1 alhexa.jpg

Drawing process

With a 3B pencil I made the sketch.
2 alhexa.jpg

With the same pencil 3B, highlight the eyes and darken the mouth and the characteristics, the shadows of the nose I did with a pencil 4H.
3 alhexa .jpg

Here I gave shine to the eyes I was filled and leaving blanks to simulate the brightness, then fill the hair and then fade.
4 alhexa.jpg

With a thick brush, remove the graphite from the hair that comes with an 8B pencil that you also use to remove the strands of hair and focus on the darker color of the eyes.
5 alhexa.jpg

Here the result, what do you think?
1 alhexa.jpg

alhexa 6.jpg

Materials:
Pencils 4H, 3B, 6B, and 7B.
Paper for A4 drawing.
Thick brush to blur.

Process time: 4 hours.

Licencia Creative Commons
Esta obra está bajo una Licencia Creative Commons Atribución 4.0 Internacional.

Sort:  

Beautiful! I love that you showed the process because it helps give the image personality and realness. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @whitelite. Congratulations and best wishes.

Hi @blackmen, I like your work and have decided to feature in my post. I think that your work has a lot of potential, however you need to focus on the commentary aspect a little more (tell the story of about 200 words), as well as the layout of the post itself.

I think if you are able to present your work in the correct way using markdown and substantial commentary - then curators may take a second look at your work.

Otro buen arte! Gracias por compartir.
Por favor, use la etiqueta #ApoyoLatino si está recibiendo su voto de confianza.
Post votado automáticamente por el proyecto #ApoyoLatino gracias a @josecarrasquero

As you know @whitelite featured you in this week's #paytiforward contest @pifc.

I really enjoyed your post. I admit I am partial to when an artists does a breakdown of their process. I find them enjoyable to get from the blank page to the end. Very beautiful sketch of your daughter. She is cute as a button :)

Ability to draw sketches like this really need some inborn talent and you have it...Jeep it up..I visited this because @whitelite nominated you in
#payitforward contest. Best Wishes

Me gusta mucho tu trabajo, muchas felicidades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64