Drawing #32 | Chess King

in #slothicorn6 years ago
Greetings, Steemians.
I dedicated my thirty-second drawing to the King of Chess, one of my favorite games. If you've never played a game of Chess, you should give it a try; however tedious it may seem, it's very exciting.
Theme: Chess King  |  Materials: Pencils (2B, 5B & 6B), and Paper-Mate pen.


Here are some work-in-progress shots:


Without reference image (Own design)
Once the game is over, the King and the Pawn return to the same box. Well, I don't take more time and I say goodbye until I come up with another drawing, I accept suggestions in the comments 😅. Thanks for taking a moment to see my entry, if you liked it, I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion or your precious vote, it would help me a lot.
See my latest drawings: Random Drips & Vicious.

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Sort:  

Love this concept! It's very inspiring. I might do my own take on this. A plus seeing the process. Need to learn how to do GIFs.

Thanks for the comment & upvote, @pattoounlimited! ♥. I'll publish a tutorial about how to make GIFs. Sometimes I publish the separated work-in-progress pics, I save time; but the GIFs saves me bandwidth. Anyway, I don't know if the public likes it more in one GIF or separately.

GIFs work better on bandwidth. A tutorial would earn ya some Steem and help the community. Thanks for the inspiration too, I will be posting my own twist on your drawing. I also need to figure out this creative commons licence.

Nice drawing, keep it up, I love your posts. ♥

Thx, dude!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Benitez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool drawing how long does it take you to make?

Thanks for the support!. Almost two hours.

You have been upvoted by a @slothicorn. Neigh neigh.

muy buen dibujo te felicito. soy dibujante igual, me gustaría compartir mi trabajo contigo, saludos.

Gracias por el apoyo, colega, me pasaré por tu blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54