My home - Venezuela

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, guys. As a way to make my home known, today I share with the English community, this representative drawing of my country, Venezuela.

My drawing, as part of a representation made in pencil and color of my country, Venezuela has significant elements of my country, as are its national symbols, as well as representing my state of origin Sucre and more specifically born in Cumana.

14.jpg

Unfortunately, I could not take many photos of the process. I only managed to take photos of the HB pencil sketch and almost finished the drawing. This is because I currently do not have any device (phone or camera) that facilitates me to photograph the drawings I make, so thanks to some friends, I was able to capture some pictures of my drawing through their phones. That is why the photographs look a bit different from one another.

12.jpg

IMG_3201.JPG

The background represents the tricolor that gives it the distinction before the rest of the countries in the world. I also liked the idea of ​​lightly capturing the details such as the Araguaney flowers, the national tree, the Orchid as an ornament in the hair, the national flower, and the Turpial, which is the national bird. All signs of the purest essence of my country.

07.jpg

The tricolor strips and the two branches behind the girl, represent a version of the national shield, as well as representing the flag of my country the 8 stars of the arms and as a final touch the blue and white hair represents the flag of the Sucre state.

9.jpg

A simple drawing that represents a simple country that struggles to improve and emerge from a humanitarian, social and cultural crisis, a crisis that slowly crumbles our country as well as it, which crumbles little by little with tears in its eyes. My wish is to see a better Venezuela, and I know that it will be achieved.

08.jpg

Thaks everyone for reading. If you liked it, I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, retest or your valuable vote. It would help me a lot. I hope you have a good day.

My last post: ¡The Hyrule's Heroe!

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me.
29136137_677754419282259_5167962790966591488_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

👈Previous post

Spanish version👉

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Muchas gracias! :)

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Muchísimas gracias! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39