My first painting on dada :D

in #slothicorn6 years ago

What is dada?

https://dada.nyc/

Well, not an expert here and I am still trying to figure it out, but at first glance it seems to be a social platform for artists where they can engage in visual conversations, and the cool thing about it is that it all happens on blockchain. I don't understand yet if they have a special token or a reward system for artists, but from what I read they have an exclusive gallery where they promote the artist, sell a limited number of digital copies and eventually reward the artist.
I say eventually , because just dipped my toes in the water so I am waiting to see if any reward comes to me :P

For the DaDa gallery, I think I have to install a metamask and I haven’t done that yet so I do not know if this one will ever enter the gallery, but since it is the first one I will consider it an experiment, because that is what this has been , I played with the tool (a paint like interface on the platform) and I will not hold high hopes for rewards on this one :P

My biggest hope for this first DaDa artwork is, to find more steemians here, that have created on DaDa :P, hoping to make some friends, share dada experiences and start some visual conversations :P

preview_foo20180228-10427-1ytt6po.png

About the “paint like tool “ and painting process :D

At first I thought this was impossible, everything was a bit laggy and everytime I tried to draw a line I was getting more points instead of lines, but eventually I renounced control and allowed the tool to dictate the process and I really have to say this is so much fuuun !!!

I love it , you can get an impressionist, pointillism style or you can go for a decorative abstract style or combine them like I did :)

Also I think is not that hard to go for more styles of illustration, and I think it is very interesting how the limitations of the tool create a sort of cohesiveness between artists and the message and idea matter more than the execution.

For this artwork I had no initial plan, I just wanted to find the best way to use the tool (try different styles) so I started to do a master copy after the famous austrian artist Gustav Klimt “Woman with Fan”.

lady with the fan .jpg

When I started I was sure I was not gonna finish or save the artwork, because before that I tried just spelling words or draw different shapes and nothing would work, so ended up not saving any of the previous attempts .
The more I tried not to get fixated on little details (like the fact I could not paint the eyes in the same direction as the masterpiece ) the better and enjoyable the process bacome.
Next time I will do an original concept (dough I think master copy with dada tool limitations is quite original :P) and I will follow all the right steps to get my artwork into the gallery :P

here are details of the sides where you could engage in a visual conversation :D

lady with the hj.jpg

more about DaDa :)

1; 2; 3; 4

Massive thanks to @stellabelle for this amazing and insightful interview with DaDa’s founders

Sort:  

I am resteeming and commenting, and you will receive upvote once my power is going up! Thank you so much for this!

I am smiling and replaying : THANK YOU ! :))))))))))))))))))))

I don't know much about dadaism , but your painting is
very impressive ! YOu did a great job!
great art.jpg

is not about the art current :) is a platform like steemit , and a gallery where you can add your art , is a bit more than that but check the links in the post to understand better

i will , thank You :-)

thanks for this post. :3 I haven't tried dada yet. Your painting is beautiful, as always!

Thanks 🤗 It really worth a try

A very wonderful painting , What I like is more is Coherence between colors ;
After all, you are a wonderful artist

wow ... very amazing painting

Your post really is pretty thank

This your art is wow it should enter the gallery

@stellabelle is just too adorable. I hope to get her engaged in a conversation again. I like her heart.
You did amazingly well. Anything you touch gets transformed haha. Nice job my dear. It would be nice if they really reward as you hoped because you deserve the massive exposure due to your amazing art works. Keep being you dear.

...and I will not hold high hopes for rewards on this one :P

And yes...i love that. It is never a crime to have high hopes especially when you have such a great talent. Well done dear. Keep soaring. I know you are ready for the world.

Yes she is and thanks to the interview I understood better what I should do on the site , and glad to discover that the founders were so down to earth

That is absolutely impressive.

That is stunning. Well done. Wow!

extraordinary way to achieve a goal that satisfies your work

Thank you , really this is after I thought it was impossible:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52