Let’s collaborate on this Artwork !!! Creative Commons Art II - writers community invited :)

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

This collaboration project turned out better than I have ever expected.
For the steemians that don’t know, I posted one of my original artworks under the amazing Creative Commons License, by doing that I gave a free ownership of this artwork in digital format, so anyone could use the digital format as they please, even to sell and make some money with my work (if they wished)

I invited everyone willing, to edit, re-mix, re-interpret, or get inspired from this work , the only thing I asked was a mention (@alexandravart) so I could find all the variations and show my appreciation with votes and resteem (again if they wished)
This was not mandatory, not a rule - I did not asked for credit, but people went out of their way to credit me and let everyone know they appreciate my work.
This meant the world to me, more especially because some great artists that I’ve been admiring since I joined steemit collaborated with me on the artwork.
I would have never dared to ask them to share their mind with me and collaborate, but even so they did, made me a great honor, and bettered my work in ways I could have never imagine.
So thank you, thank you, thank you soooo much !!!!

This was not a contest, it did not have any rule or deadline, the work will be available to use, print and remix forever by everyone that cares to do that.
I will continue to vote and resteem all the collaborators and fellow owners of this work.

I want to continue this collaboration project with a shutout for the writers community.
I have some my favorite steemit authors among the writers community and I would love to see what they have to say (in their grate words) about the artworks shared in this post , about this new way of collaboration between artists and art forms, about shared inspiration, creativity and aesthetic expression

Original - 56/41 cm watercolor and gouache on paper

DQmeMeyzp5vChJ4HZM5WtSfBtbCYQYAbDvkct75B1JNNTtZ.jpg

It is a great thing to be inspired, whether this happens consciously or not, all things that we see, hear or feel accumulate in a stream of resources for our inspiration.
That is why an artwork is so personal for the artist and so relevant to the time and place that inspired it.
One’s body of work could be seen as an abstract piece of history.
Today, the ground under my feet expands, the horizons I can see grow larger as I live in the most exciting time, The internet era.
Many can argue that consuming digital content does not compare to an accomplished experience and they are right, it is an outside view of the experience that leaves room for desire and imagination.
Just like the fantasy book without images that allowed me to dress the characters in my favorite colors, a youtube video from the Chinese Culture Festival gives me only an intriguing glimpse into the traditional Chinese theatre world.
The bright colors, the heightened emotions portrayed by the actors, passionate acts and flamboyant imagery create a strong impression on me and that is just enough to be inspired. I can add on layers of symbols and abstract elements that speak truth about my emotions.
Once an unaccomplished experience, rendered in my imagination and transformed into another art form, will hopefully someday inspire others.

DQmZWrT5zM3FWvnJ8wAGhv7MGxxYkS2rvnAVWXYnhUA5nD4_1680x8400.jpg

framed original €249 (accepting crypto too, obviously even preferably :P)

Untitled-1.jpg


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

This is what I have done for this artwork( so far ) , and now let’s take a look at what other artists have done here on steemit in collaboration, it is so exciting to share this.

I started writing this article yesterday, and my intention was to share all of the wonderful things I found about the artists that have collaborated with me, I got lost in their blogs and ended up reading until morning. I could make an endless post here but for the sake of our readers, I will have to summarize somehow.

So I have picked some of my favorite collaboration works to share today, with the promise that I will come back and post about all the others.

@pyrowngs - Wonderful watercolor and digital artist, with a playful style, I love most that she doesn’t limit her inspiration to her imagination, she shares inspiration, knowledge, skills, work process and ideas with her family ( full of artistic talent) and other artists here on steemit. A lot of her artworks show collaborative effort and in my opinion that is how art will get to the next level :)
Here is what she did in collaboration with me and @yoogyart and I will have to say this is my favourite sofar.

U5dqnS3V28JZu7B4QAssxLoJCdPSqke_1680x8400.jpg

Some of my favorite artworks by @pyrowngs.jpg

@yoogyart - 3D Artist, GoldSmith, Painter, Photographer- for me that means, superhuman artist, he is among a group of artists here on steemit that, I am too shy to interact with, because all my big words cannot express my love for their work. I cannot find a valuable point to add in a comment, because the work is so complete, it says it all, it offers more than I could ever express in words.

DQmQJu7zYNnXfddb8vJeGqzk5p7ixvPFD2UXCK9LXhRJiPm_1680x8400.jpg

vjh.jpg

Very hard to pick some favorites, there is not a single artwork by @yoogyart that is not a favorite for me :)

@woodywood143 - Another superhuman artist, he shares the most amazing fractal art (again take into consideration, I lack words in expressing my appreciation) , I come back often to his work for inspiration when I am painting abstract shapes. So thank you for sharing, thank you for working, thank you for being such an inspiration.

DQmUNKt8o8An8WYZuqeehKMBxNvDK6zz1esbTEvym5g6ZeX.jpg

re.jpg

my first collaboration on this artwork post: https://steemit.com/art/@alexandravart/let-s-collaborate-on-this-artwork-creative-commons-art

I will share the rewards from this article with the artists that I mentioned here, but please visit their blogs and reward their work because it is amazing and like this we will make the art community bigger, better, and self sustained.

there are many here, working for this goal and you can show your support joining the @slothicorn and #creativecommons community

Sort:  

Beautiful ⭐️

Hi? Im now a fan of your art work. 😊 its beautiful.

thank you , and welcome to steemit ,see that you are almost new :P

Yes mam. Im new here.. Looking forward to see more art from you in the future. 😊

mam?!!!???? I am 29 please I am a kid :))))

hehe sorry. that's how I respect people. you are really a talented artist, keep it up. :)

I'm a big fan of your original artwork! And it's a great concept to let artists 'borrow' it to make new variations on it as well :-) I didn't dare (yet) to make my own artwork of it, but who knows, in the future! Keep on sharing, I love to follow your ideas!

Will share moat of my originals like this free to use, so you can jump in whatever you have time 😊

Yes! Would be cool to mix your painting with my photography <3

Very beautiful ! <3

Big Thanks for your kind words :-)

Thank you for doing this 🤗

Great Artworks! I upvote and follow.

wow am so joyed seeing all this amazing arts and amazing talents. too bad i'm not much of an artist but i'll be sure to support y'alls work in what ever little way i can. more grease to your elbow keep booming der

🙏 you can write something about the artworks if you want , or just use them to embellish your posts ❤️🤗😘

That's a good idea ✅✅👍👍🙏💕

Thank you very much for mentioning me among this List of wonderful Artists, I am truly Humbled.

I am humbled because of this , I did not expect it, I fear now that I will not be able to keep up with my own creation :), everyone that has collaborated, deserves to be mentioned and reworded like this, but I don't know if I should make post after post, after post, with the same artwork, but I know that I have to reword everyone because they are all so good and so many

Congratulations, you have received a free upvote from @bonds!

Bonds offers a hedge against volatility as well as paid upvote and reSTEEM services.

Bonds is not a bot- this is run by humans, for humans.

Check out our #introduceyourself post to find- out more- if you like the idea, like or reSTEEM it, and we all benefit.

Happy STEEMing!

Wow I got amused looking at your outstanding and creative artwork. Creativity always takes courage

Thank you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41