watercolor painting -portrait 🎨

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

hi steemers :) !

wet-into-dry

Many instructors begin with the "wet-into-wet" technique, but this article will introduce you to the most common technique, "wet-into-dry",
meaning a wet brush into dry paper.
and i like it more .

i recorded a video of the whole process but at the end i realized the resolution of my video isn't good enough , that why i took no pictures of the process more .only one ;)

CYMERA_20180328_114610re.jpg

CYMERA_20180328_114610.jpg

CYMERA_20180328_114518.jpg

DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE.pngThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

you can click on image to see my previous post

Untitled-1sss.jpg

thank you <3

~Adele~

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations (Sephiroths) of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am a Curation-Bot and Front-Run all Bid-Bots used to promote this post.

You changed your picture! I really like this one. I think it's better than your other one. Thank you all so so much for your up vote on my thank-you post. It really means a lot. You've done so much for me to help me out, I want you to know I do truly appreciate it. I hope you have a great day. All of my love to you And yours. And may our creator bless yous.

yes i changed it yesterday ...., you are welcome john :) thank you too

zibast... ye dokhtare maghroor o jedi ro keshidin.

kheli mamnoon :)

you see a different art, although the water tends to blur the color, I think the face looks pretty clear, beautiful, and there is an appearance of makeup in the eyes that make it more authentic.

thank you , it depends on you if you want to blur the edges or let it to be clear ,, i like watercolor because i can work with water , it gives me good feeling, i'm not professional in watercolor but i enjoy it a lot :)

Wet to dry definitely gives you more control, whilst the wet to wet is always little surprises like tiny little explosions or fireworks, I always think.

Lovely, and I really like your initial sketch. To me that on it's own is a finished piece, the simplicity of line speaks volumes with the blankness of the page. I love it finished too, don't get me wrong, but I love the lines of your initial drawing!

that's very nice of you Donna, i thought the same , i like drawing more than coloring, that why i love ink and pen and rapid , <3
we must try everything

Very good picture

This is a perfect result, I enjoy this painting as it holds a thousand meaningful beauties. I love art. This post resteamed and upvoted by me. ♥♥♥

thank you very much @elhajary <3♥

You're welcome, my friend ♥♥♥

@adelepazani this painting says it all that you are very highly skilled ..grate work :)

thank you very much :)

thank you soO much 🌹🎨 :)

you do awesome work!

have you tried watercolor pencils?
http://www.fabercastell.com/design-memory-craft-us/products/watercolor-pencils
Wet-dry or wet-wet - it sometimes interesting to combine techniques.

no i didn't try those watercolor pencils yet, did you ?

I even got some graphite pencils you can wash over. They are a great addition to your arsenal of mediums. I got them, but should use them more often.
And no, it is not a dry into wet technique (but could be used that way too). You simply draw, and then wash over it with a brush - the amount of water determines the bleed.

it must be interesting , it tempt me to think about it too :) thanks for the info

They are quite popular at the moment, I guess it is a 'dry into wet' technique? I must admit they are not exactly cheap but for those that haven't developed control of the brushes it is a great way to get into watercolour :)

yea i know about them , but never tried to buy , i think all the joy of watercolor is about working with Brushes and water drops . ^^
but maybe they are good too, i don't know :)

it's good for adding some fine details - and you still work with brushes, otherwise there would be no point in using them.

oh next time maybe i'll try to buy some! , <3

not exactly cheap: not any more expensive than any other good quality colored pencils.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41