Balloons are nice in any situation. Pen drawing.

Just trying to get a little more light-hearted with my drawings. So here is.... "Balloons are nice in any situation..."

Balloons are nice..._XLARGE.jpg

5.5x8.5". Pen on watercolor paper.

Screen Shot 2019-02-28 at 6.36.35 PM.png

I started this drawing at a bar by my place. They started doing a weekly 'drink and draw'. I believe because I would frequently go there and draw by myself. Either way, This is what I was doing there.

You can't really tell but someone walked by (a local drunk angel) and bumped into the table really hard, knocking over drinks. This drawing survived a few ounces of shitty beer being poured on it. (Yay watercolor paper). I'm glad it was a shitty light beer, because it didn't really stain it. I can't imagine what it would look like if it was a heavy dark beer, or whiskey.

Balloons are nice..._detail1.jpg

detail

Balloons are nice..._detail2.jpg

detail

This piece is available on my website if anyone is interested: https://www.anthonychristopherart.com/artwork/balloons-are-nice-in-any-situation

Thanks for having a look.
Get grim,
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Maybe I'm biased since my avatar is a balloon but YES, 100% YES, balloons are great in any situations ! :D :D :D

Gosh, I love the grimness in this one, with the flood of watery intestiney things surging into the eyes sockets like caves of the central dome * __ * I love it. Loooooooooooove.

The sole balloon floating from the small opening in the skull, looking so solitary and whimsical against that even, dark background is also wonderful to me <3

Gorgeous piece, Anthony ! I love it <3

It is a possibility I had your balloon avatar in mind.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80