Mermaid artwork step by step

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Reto_2018_N11_AbrahmaTansini_2.png

Hi. I hope everybody be fine with good health and excellent state of mind. Today I would like to show my last mermaid artwork that I did as a digital practice, as you know "practices makes perfect" Also I would like to write something that It happened to me.

You know that I am a digital artist that wants to become a great artist improving each day. Well 4 days ago my laptop's creen started to show some horizontal lines until it completed shut down, later when I tried to start it and the screen did not show any sign of life. After checked it the technician told me that logic board of laptop was dead. It was really heavy notice. I have a mac book pro of late 2011 and it is my work tool and was scarry look at one moment to another without it. The technician explained that I need to tried to buy new one, but at the end of chatter he explained me that existed another option. Made a reflow (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reflow_soldering). Today my laptop comes to life again, it was a miracle. Right now I need to check everytime the temperature and work ventilators to high levels. I hope to still working digital paint on my laptop as long as I can.

As advice for those whom use laptop everydays, after a heavy work day at laptop, close every programs and wait 10 minutos to shut down the laptop. It help to extend the life of your computer. Also check the temperatura of laptop, because what I have explained here could happend to you too.

Well, sorry for this long explanation about what happened to me. But thanks to this miracle I could finish this digital artwork that I show you step by step. Let me show you how was the process.

1- Generally I make a sketch as a reference of artwork. this time I chose to make a mermaid, I made the mermaid challenge this may month but there was all balck an white sketches. This time I want to make it as a digital color painting.

sirena_1.png

2- Behind of sketch I use a plane color layer.

sirena_2.png

3- Another techniche I am trying to apply into my digital work is use a color scale into sketch layer, in that way the contour are soft a refined.

sirena_3.png

4- At color layer I applied some shades.

sirena_4.png

5- Here more shades. At this point dont worry if this looks horrible. The main is apply differents tones that is going to blend after that.

sirena_5.png

6- Blending process. Here is neccesary to be very patience, each tone that I have applied is going to blend, but this proces is slow.

sirena_6.png

7- Here I define some shapes and add another details of character.

sirena_7.png

8- Something that I really like are bright colors. At this step I decide to apply tone bright blue at hair to make a wonderfull color armony.

sirena_9.png

9- The challenge when I make this kind of artwork is the background. I am not good drawing background but I need to push myself and make some landscape drawings and color study to improve this aspect and now is an excellent opportunity.

sirena_10.png

10- Something really great are the brushes of photoshop that help to add texture and effects at composition. Here I changed the color of sea to make a better color armony. Also I added more details as the sand and the sea foam.

sirena_11.png

11- As an artist we need to observe and be flexible to remake some aspect at art. At this point I checked artwork and see that left mermaid eye was smaller that right one. I made an ajustment and also I add a lotus tatoo. At the end I really like how is turned out. This art was easier to made than my last step by step process work that cost a lot of sweat. Did you see it? if not, check here: https://steemit.com/artzone/@abrahmatan/digital-portrait-step-by-step

sirena_13.png

Here also I am upload a .gif file that show the step by step the process work. I hope you like it.

proceso_sirena.gif

Also, here a picture of me and my resurrected laptop. I hope that I can make more digital artworks like this.

IMG_8981.jpg

If you like my post and you want to support my art, upvote me or reesteemit. I really apreciate all your feedbacks and opinions. Thank you so much to check my post and enjoy it. Also if you would like to see more of my work, follow me at instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved
Media: Adobe Photoshop

Sort:  

Beautiful process and outstanding result!

Thanks to @seyiodus, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your positive feedback! I am going to make quality content! :) Have a wonderful day!

Good news, you got your laptop. And to see your post seems that it is completely ok.☺ Fantabulous work. Just keep continue practice. You already perfect☺

Thank you my friend! Yes, luckily my laptop has been survived at this experience. I dont know how long it be fine but I am going to use it wisely.

Hi abrahmatan,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks you so much for your support! I really apreciate it!

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Great! Thanks for your invitation! I am going to check your community!

Beautiful work, I’m a huge fan of your colour selection, the light source on the hair adds an interesting dimension too. Fantastic hands!

Yes I am a little bit obsessed about bright colors and lights. The color and tones harmony is one of the hardest thing when you made an illustration!Thank you so much for your comment and support! :)

Can’t wait to see more of your work :D

Congratulations @abrahmatan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abrahmatan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fantastic work! I like bright purple and emerald colors and photos of drawing process!

Thank you! I really apreciate your comment @sweettais I never had done a drawing step by step process until be at steemit. I discovered that process can be really interesting to understand how the drawing comes to life.

Excellent work, so detailed and colorful, I like the combination of green and purple, simply fascinating :D

Yes! this artwork turned out really nice. Thanks for your comment and support! :)

Wow!! Realmente hermosa y los colores que usaste son muy buenos!! Muy Buen >Trabajo!!!

Muchas gracias por el cumplido! Hay que seguir trabajando poco a poco para mejorar! Un fuerte abrazo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30