Slobberchops music challenge

In a recent post from slobberchops he asked us to post about the first song we really bonded with. The original post is here and worth checking out: https://steemit.com/contest/@slobberchops/music-challenge-what-was-your-first-bonding-song-10-sbd-contest

This one was actually kind of hard for me, as there was a lot of songs I loved growing up. However, picking between the first songs I really loved and the first song I really bonded with was kind of difficult. So after some soul searching I came up with Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It. It's the first song I remember where I was when I first heard (sat at home watching MuchMusic on television, and made me forget where I was and who else was in the room with me), it's the first song that made me want to buy an album and search out more from the group, and it's the first song that had me hooked immediately and every time I heard it. From the video to the lyrics, I loved this song. It was a song of defiance, and of rebellion, and it hooked into my character instantly. The video also entertained me when I was a teen, and wasn't like any of the other videos I'd seen at the time.

Sort:  

Great video, and not one to be embarrassed about!

Definitely not one to be embarrassed about! Still love it today! One of the reasons I chose this song was that it's still stuck with me today, and still love it today. Part nostalgia of course, but it's just a song that still has me rocking out to this day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31