Getting better sleep

in #sleep7 years ago (edited)

When focusing on making your life better, something as simple as getting more or better sleep can pay big dividends. Here are some ways you can improve the quantity and quality of your sleep.

- Have a routine
Try to go to sleep around the same time each night and get up the same time each morning. Being sleep deprived and then trying to catch up on the weekends will have a negative effect on you.

- Avoid distractions
You should be relaxed and able to wind down well before bedtime. Shut off all electronic devices at least an hour before bedtime.

These are just a couple of ways to improve your sleep habits. If something else works for you, then keep doing it.

Sort:  

We should sleep atleast 8 hours everyday.

Thank you for these pieces of advice I'm sure many people will agree that some of these work!

I've always found that a cold room makes me sleep better, as I can get wrapped up in the quilt and warm myself up. The only problem then is that you have to get up in the morning in a cold room and I don't like leaving my bed haha 😂

Also if you can't sleep it is always best to do something like read a book or look on your phone, as this tires you out and then you're not sat counting sheep!

Thank you I hope my comment has added a few tips to the list 😊

That really helped...!!!
thanks for sharing this valuable information....
upvoted and followed...!!!

Avoid distractions. Lol
Just when i get to bed, ting ting notification beeps and there she goes...my sleep !

we are getting too used on electronic devices

I watched and read your blog, it's interesting.followed.Thank you for sharing with us .

If you completed the 8 hours sleep, in work you become more productive. More creative, good thinker too.

Hello, thank you for sharing this wonderful blog. I've been struggling in getting good sleep for months now. I'll try your tips and be back at you if it worked for me. God Bless and thank you again 😊😊

Great advice, thank you for sharing. Steem On brother!

Two very hard things to for me! I tend to go to bed very late and when I'm bed I browse the internet for a little while until I get really tired.

As you're getting older you definitely start noticing that these both are getting more important over time.

I will def try this and see if my sleep patterns change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46