Sort:  

Which part? Steemit can only censor the post they don't like on their UI.
I hope they'll wait until they get a DMCA takedown request for a specific post before wasting their time censoring educational content.

I thought you weren't allowed to post content that wasn't yours, at least thats what I read. Technically its plagiarism, though you did say it wasn't yours. I have seen other people doing it too though so I don't know.

I believe sharing links to illegal torrents is against tos. While it’s educational you have no right to distribute copywrited materials. Now if you were sharing a legal link to YouTube or something like that this would be a different story. Now it may not be against steemit tos as you are by actually distributing anything but I still think it is bad form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45