Keep Us Accountable

in #slacker6 years ago

20180608_230233.jpg

Not Gonna Lie, Today was Learning not Gaining

So after thinking I was recovered from the weekend, I made my way into my house after work last night and proceeded to plop my fat ass down on my chair for a little R&R before my run..
Only problem is that I didn't run after I was done...

I proceeded to justify my laziness with tiredness and my right to relaxing a little.
Only problem is that I now have to double up on my run tomorrow...

So if I was feeling tired today, I get to really be tired tomorrow. 😂🤣😭

I will say, since I downloaded my habit tracker, I have become much more organized and productive. Even somehow finding time to inject a little reading time with my wife. We're into the first few chapters of Raising Men, by Eric Davis. Ex-Navy SEAL with a hardcore but effective approach to organizing and effectualizing your parenting methods. It came highly recommended and I also highly recommend it.

Moral of the Story:

If you're not gonna work out today, (which we should) then at least expand your mind. And then work out the next day. No friggin slack


Thanks again for dropping in, hope this has been helpful to others out there struggling with being unmotivated.. Find your drive and remind yourself of it every morning and every night. Know what you fight for. And then go FIGHT for it. Tomorrow's writing features my post workout pic or I'm a loser and don't deserve another second of your time.

So, keeping myself accountable and reminding everyone to #carryon lest we become carrion.

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Oh shit fam. Getting real.

Tomorrow's writing features my post workout pic or I'm a loser and don't deserve another second of your time.

Bold strategy.

Accountable (to someone lol)

20180718_084344.jpg
Done. 10 min for poop and shoe change, then 26 min of getting after it. I'll be able to tell you in about a week once I get my watch, what that distance is. But I reckon it's at least 2.5mi. Which is not great split times for a mile but... progress

Congratulations @burntoblog! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21