My Skydiving experience!!!

in #skydiving7 years ago

A year ago, I got a chance to do skydiving and It was an amazing experience. I'm so glad I overcame my fear and did it with courage and confidence. I'm an adventurous person by nature so it was not as terrifying as I thought it would be. As I've mentioned in my first post, I went to Dubai a year ago and as I just turned 18! I took that as an advantage and decided to do it there. The legal age was 18+ that's why I could not resist myself from not giving it a try! The view was spectacular, I did it around the Palm Island, the water was crystal clear in turquoise.

We could write anything on our palm so I decided to write "risk taker" because I am one and it really represents who am I as a person. If there are any of you out there that are planning to do skydiving, please choose a good country. Firstly, because you won't have any regrets when you look back at your pictures and second of all you will get nice photos.

The drop lasted for 30 seconds (it was that fast!!!) but after my instructor pulled the parachute, in total we were up there for 3 minutes. You will be allowed to dive alone only after you've been trained for 3 years (depending on your course) otherwise you will have to be attached to him/her.

After I came down, my nose did not stop running so if any of you have allergies or nostril related sickness, you should take your medications beforehand. Overall, I had a wonderful time up there and would definitely do it again if I ever get a chance to. If any of you are scared of heights, I really think you should take a leap of faith and experience the adrenaline rush because it's a once in a lifetime opportunity so don't let it go that easily.

Thankyou for reading, if any of you have already done it please share your experience and thoughts in the comment section. See you all in my next post

Sort:  

Brave person! I am short sighted, so I wouldn't notice the height any way!!

Have a good day!

Well, you can always try out other adventurous things :D

Congratulations @piyaphorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really nice.thank you for your sharing photography

my pleasure :D


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Congratulations @piyaphorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @piyaphorn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48