MORE OF THE SKY CHALLENGE 1 BY @JURICH60 | My life story behind these photos :-)❤️

Good Sunday morning my dear sweet and grateful steemit family, friends and fellow uloggers. I just got up from my bad flu today. I praise and thank God because I was able to get up and start my routine today. Although I miss going to church today, I'm so happy to share with you my entry for the sky challenge 1 authored by @jurich60. I hope that you will be encouraged to go on with life in spite of the many hurdles and struggles that you're going to encounter along the way. Life is a journey and it is meant to be enjoyed by God's grace. :-)❤️ So without much further adieu, this is my short story behind the photos I took when I was under immersion program. :-)

From the province to the city. I never thought I would ever capture these awesome sky shots during my almost a month-long immersion program in Manila last May, 2018.

This photo was taken by me when I'm on my way to CCF Main. While inside the car (availed grab for the first time), I got my cellphone and stick it on the car window and kept on clicking until I arrived at my destination.

There were still other shots I was able to capture but these three are my favorite. It just made me wanna sing the song I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky

This one is my favorite because I was able to capture the rainbow. These photos depict my inner personality. I'm an easy-go-lucky person at times but there are times I get down and gloomy just like the third photo but I made sure I'm fighting a good fight. And I will never give up a good fight. I see to it that my faith is in God. He will never leave me nor forsake me. The rainbow signifies that there is always something good to look forward to after the rain. Just like in my life, I've been through a lot and I even came to a point of just giving up and ending my life. I just want to stop the pain and the hurt and the only thing I knew is to end my life. I've lost my father due to respiratory failure and lost my husband to another woman. These 2 significant men in life were gone at the same year. I felt so empty back then. But I praise God because He showed me His rainbow. There's more to life than just grieving and pity-party. Life is good and I know I have given my self enough time to grieve. Now I'm back tougher and stronger, for my 2 lovely daughters and for my nanay (mother) who's always been there for me in spite of her condition (just suffered mild stroke, but praise God because she can walk now using her quad cane, no more wheelchair) and I saw how she fought a good fight too.

Whenever I see these photos, I recall my life, the now & then of my life. We see here therefore that our life is like these clouds. Sometimes, bright, sometimes gloomy. But there will always be the rainbow of hope and that is our God. We can always win the battle if we fight with God. :-) and we can always sing the song I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky by God's grace, yes we can, nothing is impossible with God. :-)❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

July 15, 2018
All photos are original, all mine and taken by me using my Lumia 535 Microsoft Phone

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88