Sort:  

When I was young I loved wintertimes with a lot of snow. Now I would be happy to be a swallow and leave the Northern hemeisphere.

The swallow is a bird I admire @ikarus56 moving to permanent summer homes, our winter is the better time of the year to visit, sadly these little birds live to move and leave around the end of March each year.

Barn Swallow are the ones visiting us from Europe, here is an interesting read: http://blog.sa-venues.com/provinces/kwazulu-natal/swallows-just-outside-durban/

Very true. No sun sets without its histories. Some happy memories and some not so happy. That is life.

We all are so different, yet all the same, sadness and happiness found in each, have a wonderful festive season @abbiephoto

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Looks like a good place to fish

Never threw a line into the water, should be able to catch one or two @payceratopsb

I know I will at times be sharing photos of snow and Ice, but I have to say I prefer the warmer months so appreciate posts like this one ;)

Looking forward to the snow and ice pics (especially in February our hottest month), will keep posting sunny South Africa to warm your thoughts if not the bones!

Isnt that the cool thing about Steemit people's photos from around the world can help us to get through our tough seasons :)

A time of year that I have never liked Lady Joan, but as you say during these times it is important to help those that are not so fortunate! Blessings and may you have a good Christmas!

When you were young it was fun, gifts were small and family gatherings large. Now it appears exactly the opposite with money being spent on unnecessary expensive gifts and too many going lonely and hungry. Perhaps it has always been like this, just more noticeable, wishing you and Marian (Troy of course) a quiet peaceful festive season Stephen.

wow beautiful photograph my friend..

Thanks for commenting and visiting @tussar11

We have a very beautiful winter now. But looking at your photo, I miss the summer!

I look forward to seeing your snow photography @eto-ka lately I tend to hide indoors during the hot season.

All I want to do is swim there! Here in Argentina is summer already and let me tell you.. It's getting hot!

Nothing beats swimming during summer before 10am and after 2pm to escape the heat, sadly the sun burns ones skin badly, so hiding indoors is the smart thing to do. Happy summer holidays @vanessapineda7

Wish there were more lakes in Buenos Aires to escape the heat lol

Lovely... makes me want to get out in the great out doors :)

Being out early mornings is fun, then enjoying sunsets a highlight, during summer midday is a bit too much unless you have shaded areas to enjoy @raj808

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32