You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because You Happen to be GOOD at Something Doesn't Mean you Necessarily LIKE it!

in #skills7 years ago

This post really resonates with me. I've done what I'm good at for a very long time, and I'm miserable with it. It is best to do what you like for a living!

Sort:  

I'm that way with the "most of an accounting degree" that I have. I'm really good with numbers, and really good with organization... and I can "make sense" of complete chaos in no time at all, but I have ZERO interest or motivation in doing anything with that.

LOL. I hear you. At this point I feel like I have gilded handcuffs, and I need to find a way out of this mess of doing what I'm good at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44