SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #8 | THE BURROW

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago (edited)

It's not much, but it's home...

Ron Weasley, The Chamber of Secrets

home.jpg

The Burrow

This is my entry to @sparkyez's 8th sketch drawing contest with the theme "home".

Pencil Borderr.JPG

For this concept, I thought of the perfect house to draw - the Weasley family's house, which they named "The Burrow". This is from the second book of the Harry Potter series by JK Rowling.

original.gif

credit

It's a house held together by magic


... which keeps it from falling down due to its many layers. I've always admired how they brought the house to life on the big screen. It would be cool to have breakfast together with the Weasley family and look around their magical house.

*

Process Montage


Made with:

0.5 ink pen
.005 ink pen
Fine tip marker


Burrow.gif


Thanks a lot to @sparkyez for this contest as it helps me stay in traditional art shape. You can find it here.

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Beautifully done... I wish to see more :)

Wew! Thank you very much!!!

Ginakilig ko sa imong mga drawings te!!!
I’m so speechless.
If you become a children’s book illustrator, I’d still buy them!!

The ultimate compliment! Wow! Thank you so much Korin! 🙏 ♥ Grateful for your support. 😍

Hey @noellesevilla love how you drew this house such awsome details.Good luck!

Yes, so many quirky layers to this house. I really enjoyed drawing this. Been in love with The Burrow since I first saw it on the big screen. :) Thank you Debbie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66