SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #8. THEME “Home”

1E854E7F-AC05-40A6-B76A-A8C1D18D6BE6.jpeg
C78C9E5E-9E7A-42E9-8F1C-BA46F26D61D1.png
Hello friends, this is my entry to @sparkyez “Sketch drawing contest #8” with the Theme of “home” [ Info Here ].

The thing I desired the absolute most when I was a small child, was to have my very own treehouse. Where I could spend my life creating beautiful artwork, playing with my Barbie Dolls, and eating Carmel apples all day long, oh and daydream, my favorite pastime. I used to get in a lot of trouble for daydreaming in school during class time. I don’t think the teachers would have understood me if I would have said “sorry I’m an artist, I need this time”. But I’m sure some of you understand and can sympathize with me can’t you? So here it is one of my many childhood dreams. I however did forget to draw in my tire swing, darn! Gotta have one.

Process

264C5ACA-272A-4F18-9DF5-AA966F305B2A.jpeg


AB0F8196-5EBC-4354-8213-B177763F743B.jpeg


9FB5AD07-A669-4B3E-9AC1-7F02027C06D0.jpeg


To create this drawing I started out sketching my design with a 2h pencil very lightly. Next I went over the outlines with a Sharpie ultra fine precision marker. After that I used a dark charcoal Derwent Pencil to add depth from shading. This is a mixed media drawing. May all your dreams come true, and farewell.

And daily in the temple, and in every house, they did not cease teaching and preaching Jesus as the Christ. Acts 5:42

3CD2D959-560F-44A0-B926-061DFFAB6409.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

I can. Totally relate to the daydreaming in school thing. I was never really happy in school. It nearly stamped out my will to make art. Good thing I'm done with all of that! Haha.

Wonderful drawing Debbie! Great process 👌

I was actually thinking of you @noellesevilla when I talked about daydreaming. It’s because there’s always a story behind your artwork , I to sometimes have these thoughts. You give me inspiration to do the same thing as you do, telling the story behind the thought. You are incredibly good at storytelling, you could definitely write and illustrate children’s books. I would like to do this perhaps myself one day, but I need more practice writing. Have a wonderful day dear, and keep daydreaming.

Yes indeed, keep dreaming and keep drawing. Thank you Debbie!!!!

I always wanted a treehouse as well. I even tried to build one in a Joshua Tree, and there are various types of Joshua trees. Some robust

and some not so robust.

And yeah, your right the occasional scorpion can be a bother.


SDG

Aw @sighmanjestah you are adorable! Your so funny my dear husband. The Joshua Tree on the top picture looks like where we lived, is it ? The lower sad photo of a Joshua Tree looks like the forest in California. Really sparse puny ones. I thought about making a treehouse in one of these also but couldn’t get passed the long thorns that could pierce you like a sword, no thanks. I love you, thank you for your lifelong support friend! Ha ha

I really like the tree house. I wish I also have one

I appreciate your nice comments @sparkyez! I pray you’ll be able to continue these contests, and I appreciate all of your hard work that goes into setting this up. May you be blessed.

This looks great @lildebbiecakes! I really want that tree house in my backyard it's so cute lol

Thanks again my friend @renascence! I want to live in that thing, I don’t need much space. I think as I’d grow older I might need a chairlift though. Oooo that would be fun to yeah!

Oooo, I'm all for a chairlift no matter what lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67