Jenny's Art Contest Week #15: Be free to be yourself

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Imagen (20) - copia.jpg

Hey, guys! What's up? I hope you are fine! :D

Well, this is my entry for the @topkpop's contest. The theme this week is FREE. So, my point of view of this word is "you will be free only when you face your fears and insecurities that attack you". Many can interpret this word as having the freedom to go where you want, do what you want ... but my opinion is that freedom is not based on what things you are allowed or not do. That's because even though we may be able to go anywhere, we are not free; inside, we feel trapped and only when we are able to walk facing our fears we can feel and say that we are FREE. Therefore, I see the word free as a mental state, not physical.

Having said that, this drawing is inspired by the movie called Billy Elliot (I love this movie, especially the ending, the expression of his father to see him enter the scene is unique). It's about a 11-year-old boy becoming a professional ballet dancer while he's dealing with the negative stereotype of the male ballet dancers. You can read more about this here.

Imagen (20).jpg

I've never used this technique (scumbling), but it seemed perfect for this week's theme, I just let my hand slide freely through the paper doing "crazy lines" as if I was driving drunk, lol.

It was a simple drawing so, I didn't see the need to put photos of the process (the reality is that I forgot to take pictures xD). That's all for today. I hope you like it. Bye, guys! <3

Latest post: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

nicely done, glad to nominate this for ocd-resteem :)

Thank you so much! :D

I love the "scumbling!" Give its such a unique feel, like, it captures motion without actually, ya know, moving.
I dunno.
I likes art.

Yeah! I know what you are saying. I found this technique interesting and that's why I wanted to try it :D Through internet you can see many works like mine and what people can do using this technique is amazing!

Amazing I want to enter this contest, I hope its not too late

Don't worry. The deadline of this contest is January 20th at 10:00 am EST (Eastern Standard Time). Good luck!

Congratulations @art-huntress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is such a fantastic artwork! At first I thought it was made of hair. Lol.

It was my first time to come across this type of process. Good luck!

Thank you! :D.

Draw a picture with hair? Would be interesting... Would you like to give me your hair?. Lol

@art-huntress you are a very skillful artist. I really like your technique:) . I could learn a lot from your drawings, thanks a lot :D

Thank you @ted7. I'm glad you like my work. I hope I can help you even if it's a little :D

Oh this is wonderful! I love that you used this technique and then posted about it because I am itching to try it out!

Thanks!. Try it, I would like to see the result :D

Love your scribbles. It's not as easy as one might think.

Thank you!
As I said in the post, it's the first time I use this technique and the result looks good. I'll definitely try to make another drawing using the same technique :D

jajajaja, me conecto hoy y estoy viendo comentarios tuyos por todos lados. Gracias por el apoyo y bienvenido! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32