An Orkan (not from D&D)

in #sketch6 years ago (edited)

Saturday night, which means weekend is half over already :|

I've been going through a bit of a (drawing) slump lately. Some stuff turns out OK at first glance, but then I just feel like I'm not progressing at all. Its a long hard slog at times, but I just need to dig in and fight through the blah.

Anyway, here's a sketch of an Orkan that first appeared in the tv show "Happy Days" before getting his own show which ran for four years I think.

The actor probably went on to do other things after that I guess. :)

20160615_180352a.jpg

For anyone interested one of the master caricaturists who's work I really like is Thierry Coquelet. His likenesses and rendering are on point!

Time to wade back into the fight. Ciao.

copyright @paradroid883. all rights reserved.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear @paradroid883 ! Are you an Artist or you love Art ? Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon!

Looks neat, I like the shading and the exaggerated features :) nice movements on the hair <3

I know who he Is and I like this drawing!

I would like suggesting you that I will have an artistic contest on my account soon: on March, 3rd I will have my First Steem Birthday and I will make a contest where I will show all my portraits: there will be a lot of prizes and if you would like to partecipate with a drawing (also easier that this one) it could be a pleasure to me to join you!
It could be a good way to show your art all over Steem Blockchain😉👍
Let me know!!!
Thank you and Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @paradroid883! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37