Sketch Dump March 2018 – Highlights From @enternamehere's Sketchbook

in #sketch-dump7 years ago

Taking a Trip to the Dump of Sketch



PORTRAITS


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-16.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-9.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-8.jpg


DAILY LIFE


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-2.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-4.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-3.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-5.jpg


PARK PEOPLE


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-11.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-12.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-10.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-13.jpg


DOODLES


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-7.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-1.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-14.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-sketch-dump-march2018-15.jpg



Nod to the steemian who suggested this post, you know who you are - thanks!

Thank you for stopping by - comments from real human people are encouraged - more content coming soon!

Sort:  

This is cool, is sketch dump just showing your sketch book?

Thanks for looking! (I think so?) I was made aware of the term only recently myself. I think the 'dump' part comes from the greater quantity of pics. Maybe. See @artwatch for more details! :D

Well actually I think it is @bleedpoet that is a true expert in "dumps" but only in the traditional sense.

I love the style of the second illustration, one continuous trait.

Thank you! Continuous line takes on a life all its own, always fun to wrangle the tangles. ☺

This is so dope.. i almost like seeing peoples sketch books more than the final art. Maybe because i'm an artist as well, but seeing into someones sketch book is like seeing directly into that persons creative process, the good, the bad, just the organic feel of it all.. thanks so much for sharing!!

I know exactly what you mean. Seeing a sketchbook = reading a diary. I feel so thankful to be able to share The Process from my perspective, especially with other wicked talented artists like yourself. BTW - heading over to that important collab post now. I know I'm tardy, no detentions please!

You're linework is amazing! I love the second and third images here. And the park people! And the watercolour. Show us more!

Thank you for looking! Line work is a lifelong affair for me. Ah the park people, that was a great session, so glad you like it too. I do have more, much more! It drips onto steemit in a steady trickle ☺

Nice collection! The wardrobe/shelf is my favorite :D It looks like it's right out of a story book ^^

Thanks for having a look. The best sketches come from mundane life sometimes :)

I am so happy to these up! You have a fantastic style. Do you ever think of doing your own comics?

I appreciate you saying so. I toy with the idea of making a comic practically every week. My memoirs done in some kind of graphic novel style perhaps, that's what mostly comes to mind. Maybe it's still incubating.

It would be a hit on here!

Might be an extra long incubation, it's going to hatch one day though! You've been forewarned ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65