Weird skating on weird spots! ...and a ton of super 8! My personal 2013 film project 'lifeline'

in #skateboarding6 years ago (edited)

Mixing super 8 with miniDV - Skateboard video project 2013 "lifeline 01" Interesting / hard to skate /DIY spots based video

After finishing work on a Death Skateboards DVD in early 2013 I began work on my own project with more of a different feel than the wider viewed Death Skateboards projects. I was ready to look at a fresh project.


So lifeline was born

I called it lifeline as I was going through the worst time in my life so it literally was my life-line to get my head away from reality and back into my happy place... skate world!

I soon teamed up with a good friend and team mate of mine, Mark Radden, who goes by the name Radman (he's a very good skater!) So we called it 2marks :)

This is the first 'episode' and was uploaded to vimeo about 4 years ago.

Featuring a whole bunch of us shredding our beloved diy Urbside

...and a short part to end with Mr Radman himself


This video had a different feel to anything I had done before I really enjoyed exploring the contrasty Tri-X Super 8 film

Such a shame the film costs SO MUCH to use! I would love to make a whole video on super 8

Although just putting a 'super 8' effect onto normal footage will fool 99% of people, it is really nice to do it properly from time to time!

Click below to watch it on vimeo!

lifeline 01 from SUBURBAN SPACEMAN on Vimeo.

Like super 8? Please check the post below featuring super 8 skateboarding by fellow steemit skateboarder @ianpreut

https://steemit.com/cinematography/@ianpreut/c-h-i-l-e-r-e-l-l-e-n-o-a-short-skate-film

After seeing his post it reminded me of my times using super 8 and was super inspired to make this post. Thank you so much man! Keep up the good work!!

Thanks for looking my super Steemians! There are a couple more lifeline episodes I will share soon!
Skateboarding is the best!! Have a lovely day!!
I LOVE YOU ALL
Stay weird!!!
@nicolcron
x

Click below to watch it on vimeo!

lifeline 01 from SUBURBAN SPACEMAN on Vimeo.

Sort:  

Wow thanks for the love! Rad videos too.

Cheers man! It's great to be able to share our stuff somewhere cool we can get paid at the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88