C H I L E R E L L E N O a short skate film.

in #cinematography6 years ago

So A while back a my friend Garrett asked me if we could go out and shoot some skating with his super 8. We went around eagle rock and highland park for a few days and this is what we came away with. I always loved watching skate videos put to jazz music when iI was younger. I feel like they go hand in hand as they are both a little improvised and unpredictable. Anyway, Thanks for watching!

Featuring Danny Salgado & Ian Preut
Shot by: Garrett Charbaneau
Edit: Ian Preut

Sort:  

rad. thanks for posting this

That was an awesome video man....I love Jazz, well I just love music period....and skateboarding goes hand and hand with all types of music....I love all the black and whites that you have been posting.....Keep up the great content

Really nice man!
I have shot a few rolls of super 8 for skating too! So rad and exciting to use, but so expensive unfortunately. I guess thats half the fun though isn't it!
The skate community is growing so fast I love it!
Wicked vid. Followed my g!!!

Thank You! The cost of film in general is a bit expensive but there is no better feeling than not knowing what to expect and then getting something back that looks great. Thx for the follow!

Oh man, it's the best waiting for that package to arrive! The instant pics we are used to now have none of that "gotta get it right" pressure which adds to the fun! When we all make mad money from this site and can afford film perhaps we could so a super 8 skate challenge! :)
Hahaha!

cool video man !
i posted a video about ritchie jackson that was pretty cool the other day.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@davidstefanatto/noggl5v3

Im going to start check and upvoting all posts in the skateboard tag, let promote our posts in that category!

cheers!

Awesome, thanks man! sounds like a plan!

So good!!🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68