Sort:  

Yeah it is crazy. It popped up and then a podcast talk with Mike Vallely that was 5 hours long. I listened to the first hour and a half and I was super into it. It was crazy. It was almost like I forgot about Mike because when I was really into his stuff and a documentary series he did was about 2008.

funny story. Way back I had an old skateboard from the 90s we found at a garage sale. I was able to ride it a little here and there but I really didn't have anywhere to ride and no one else had boards around here.

Then in college I really wanted to get a board even though that was probably the worst idea for someone who was a college athlete and didn't need to be risking my ankles....etc. there was no skate parks or anything around but I was super into the idea of skateboarding. I always respected it.

Then when I moved to Arizona I was so excited there were skate parks I started hitting all the skate parks in Tucson and one time I was at one park all alone basically in the middle of the day and I tried to go real fast and shoot out of the bowl onto the deck but my wheels got hung up on the coping and i slammed my femur into it and seriously thought I broke my leg. I was down for awhile for sure.

Honestly I never progressed that much from not really having it growing up and then being 200lb once I was really trying to work on it. I never really had the right board or the right trucks either.

That Andy Anderson board really makes me want to ride but it is likely a bad idea. If I had kids I would be more inclined to get a board again and skate with them.

Do you still skate?

I do skate here and there. We just bought a house in lakeside, but the old house that we were renting was a block away from the big Linda Vista Skate Park. ITs a 4million dollar park the city built with Tony Hawk. Its amazing! I have had the privilege to skate with legends Denis Martinez, Jaws, and even Tony Hawk himself.

Since we moved to the new house all I have been doing in flying my glider. I did just go again tho the other day, but the day after I was super sore. Getting old. LOL!! I love to skate the bowl.

IMG_2394.JPG

IMG_2396.JPG

IMG_2395.JPG

That's awesome man!
I have been doing everything I can to keep age off my back but I do feel like I am having a little more knee pain.
I need to really get back on the fish oils and all that again. I still have bounce and my arm still can throw decent so I'm trying to protect that. Hahahah

That is awesome you were able to meet all those legends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97