Six Word Stories by QuietDeluxe #1

Six-WordStories.png

I thought that I would kick things off with my own six-word memoir since this idea is new to me and I was excited to find it during my research today.


I can't believe this is it.


Boring Back Story

That sums up my ideas about life pretty well.

My life isn't in the greatest place, and I know I'm the only one who can change it and all that other self-help, motivational mumbo jumbo. It's not always apparent how to change things and which things should change and which should stay the same.

I grew up under the premise that if I worked hard, anything I wanted would and could be mind. I have been slapped many times with the reality that this is just not the case. I can even use Steemit as a recent example. I have put in the work on this platform (this isn't my only account), and I don't have much to show for it, but I do have some, and I have what I need, so...yeah.

I wasn't planning to go deep here. I'm thankful everyday for the opportunity that is Steemit.

About Six-Word Stories

Here are the details about this concept. I hope you will consider participating.

Thanks for reading!


@quietdeluxe

DQm_XB9a_F8_Ze_QAEgs_Hb_Lu8_Zi_HCr_PTruj_Qp3_YMHZyk_KGi_Boyx.png

Sort:  

@quietdeluxe I look forward to UPVOTING & FOLLOWING your writings, insights and perspectives. I would welcome your following, votes & comments on “Escaping Culture – Finding Your Place in the World”- essays of love, life, death, humor sacrifice, accomplishment and redemption. @escapingculture.

Done, but only because you asked so nicely. 🙂

Congratulations @quietdeluxe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66