Six Week Health Challenge Week Three: Mental freedom.

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear steemians, once again I write very excited for this week's challenge of @healthsquared together with @sweetsssj who have inceived us a lot for these activities that improve our physical and metal health.

The problems we face in our lives, work, multiple obligations, pressures, home, among other things, make us forget how important fun is for our emotional well-being.

The activities of healthy recreation transfer incredible benefits to the physical and mental health, since it improves the state of mind, fortifies the motivation and increases the tolerance to the stress. Fun is that breathing that is given to the body to recharge batteries and provides the strength to face the different challenges of life.

We do not have to be on vacation to have fun or spend large amounts of money. You have to enjoy the small things and fight continuously against the dangerous threat of routine. That is why it is important to learn to have fun all the time and to imbue every day with a happy and positive tone, propitiating spaces of distraction continuously.

What I do to free my mind is very simple but it fills me with peace, one of the first things I do when I feel very stressed is to draw, here I show you some of the drawings I have made and the materials I use.


BeFunky Collage 3.jpg


BeFunky Collage.jpg


BeFunky Collage 4.jpg


BeFunky Collage 2.jpg


I am always looking to do things that I like to distract myself, because just as our body needs to sleep and rest to recover and function properly, we need to have fun to recover from emotional and psychological wear. The laughter and happiness produced by the fun, provide icreibles benefits for our health, some of those benefits is that it improves the breathing and circulation favoring the heart, helps digestion, creativity and imagination is strengthened, the immune system is strengthened, we release endorphins that act as natural eliminators of pain and produce a sense of general well-being, reduce tension and anxiety, improve our relationships, allow us to develop a positive attitude to life, and also promotes our self-esteem, among many other benefits.

Other things that I also love to do is read, reading frees you in an incredible way, it is as if you live many things just by imagining those scenes that we read, besides that it brings a lot of knowledge and you see life from a different point of view , particularly I think reading has saved me.


IMG_0863.jpg


I also like to walk and see the beautiful sunsets of my city, go on excursions on weekends, go out with my family, make up my friends, watch football and have coffee in the afternoon.


BeFunky Collage 6.jpg


BeFunky Collage 7.jpg


BeFunky Collage 8.jpg


It is very important to do the things we like and love. We have to reflect and ask ourselves How much time a week we are dedicating to fun, to rest, to share with the family, and to dedicate a space for only you. Remember, you always have to try to be happy.


IMG_0783.jpg


Until a next opportunity. Greetings.

Sort:  

life is all experience showing your post

This is my friend, thank you for your comment.

I like to relax drinking coffee😀 Pozdrawiam!✋

Beautiful paintings! I specially like the trees!! Keep on :)

Thank you... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45