Week Two and Six Week Health Challenge - Health is Wealth! So come walk with us!

in #sixweekhealth7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0303.JPG

I am glad I found one amazing challenge that promotes health and wellness. The originators must have been a health enthusiasts and would really want to encourage healthy lifestyle. Kudos to them!

DSC_0302.JPG

I find this one great noble cause. I’m sure most of the steemians are not that particular with their health anymore. I personally know some who even skip food and sleep very less hour at night just to stay active on #steemit.

DSC_0309.JPG

DSC_0234.JPG

Truly #steemit is so addicting but @healthsquared is right we should look into our health and spend time to do exercise and include it in our daily routine.

DSC_0307.JPG

DSC_0316.JPG

A consistent few minutes’ walk every day is very helpful to be able to get rid of those elements that causes us to become sick. Walking unquestionably boost our immune system and be strong enough to fight bacteria that basically causes infections that will eventually make us sick.

DSC_0343.JPG

DSC_0345.JPG

In addition to what @healthsquared mentioned in his post, a brisk walking also helps us maintain a healthy weight, which means if we are obese or overweight, walking will help us loss weight.

Taking a walk is like that proverbial apple: "An Apple a day keeps the doctor away”, there’s really a good chance and will help us to get away of the possibilities of acquiring heart disease, it also controls our blood pressure and help it maintain into a normal level, why? Because walking helps de-stress, when we walk regularly we get rid of stress.

DSC_0283.JPG

Here's what we can expect when we start walking for just 30 minutes every day.

Reduce the risk of chronic disease:

Diabetes

Study shows that walking lowers our blood sugar levels and our overall risk for diabetes.

Heart Disease

Those who walk at least 30 minutes of moderate activity everyday had a 30% lower risk of cardiovascular disease, compared with those who don’t walk regularly. This is very important for people who are already 40 years old and up.

I remember my colleagues and even myself complains about the way our company doctor treats us when we had our regular checkup. I mean she used to get angry and even scold us if the result of our blood tests are high than normal.

One of those significant points that she really wants to reiterate is that we should do exercise religiously. I know she’s right. So if I want to get a pat on my back from her in my next checkup? I should continue walking.

Walking keeps our legs look great

Walking is an established way to prevent those unsightly varicose veins to develop. So for those who wants to maintain a smooth legs better start to walk every day.

DSC_0297.JPG

Indeed walking could give us a lot of health benefits and again I'm glad @healthsquared and @sweetsssj came up with this idea and put it into a challenge.

It does not only give us the participants to earn some amount but the most important thing is if done religiously, we will be able to obtain optimum health.

Like them I am also into it, to be fit and healthy is my ultimate dream but the problem with me is I am always procrastinating.

DSC_0257.JPG

I'm glad through this challenge I made a decision to start to consider walking as part of my daily activities.

And so I did my first walk for this challenge with my good friend @g10a.

DSC_0299.JPG

The photos above were taken last night and here’s some more. Hope you’ll like it!

DSC_0202.JPG

DSC_0220.JPG

DSC_0229.JPG

DSC_0230.JPG

DSC_0261.JPG

DSC_0312.JPG

DSC_0318.JPG


Steem on everyone!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sort:  

Yay! great one sir @long888, but where am I? hehehe yeah walking is so important to us who are working in office the whole day.

Look, you're there!

I am walking every day (night actually) after my clinic duty for about 30-40 minutes. It really keep me fresh. Everybody should do that on regular basis.

By the way, who is the cameraman?

Good to know I hope i can do it every night...

Cameraman is the great @g10a hehe

Great way to be physically fit!

it would be really nice to walk a lot but only if it's not striking hot here in the Philippines! Hahahah! i am forced to work everyday when going to work, kaya pagdtng sa office pawisan haha! this is nice though sir.

Picturan mo lakad mo para sali mo dito sayang din ung vote ni sweetssj

Kanice sir..nindot lage maglakaw2 sad... ako itry tomorrow kun makalakaw2 mi

Apil ani jean me sure vote from sweetsssj

I always wanted to walk around, but Im afraid Im alone walking.. need somebody to bw with.. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31