Week Three; Six Week Health Challenge

in #sixweekhealth7 years ago (edited)

My entry to the @healthsquared and @sweetsssj health contest.

Stress is your body’s way of responding to any kind of demand or threat. From the previous challenges we can tell that walking can help in relieving stress.
Stress can be related to finances, work, relationships, and other situations, but anything that poses a real or perceived challenge or threat to a person's well-being can cause stress.
No doubt Stress helps the body prepare to face danger but can be dangerous when too much.

WHAT I DO TO DE-STRESS

Playing games: This actually helps to relax the mind. I'm a big fan of board games. When am so stressed I just play. And my favorite is MONOPOLY.

IMG_20180209_063831_1518167046830.jpg

Exercise: Studies have shown that exercise can benefit a person's mental and physical state. So when am stressed I just go jogging. Though a lot of persons don't agree it works, they say I only end up losing weight (who needs the weight anyways).

IMG_20180119_071352.jpg

Nutrition: I actually eat a lot when I'm stressed, it helps, well I don't know. Although a healthy, balanced diet with plenty of fruit and vegetables helps maintain the immune system at times of stress. A poor diet will lead to ill health and additional stress. When I really want to de-stress I go for ice cream.

IMG_20170914_181253.jpg

Swimming: I don't just do thus always but when I feel the need to I just call a few friends and we go swimming. One thing I know I won't do is swim alone when am stressed. Its so boring, its like am asking myself to get deep into the depression.

20150825_173132.jpg

Talking: This is my favourite. Talking to family, friends, colleagues, etc helps a lot. Its really helpful cos they comfort me and even suggest solutions to whatever is stressing me

@sweetsssj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91