Six Week Health Challenge Week 2 - A Walk to Lecture Hall

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

Good evening My Fellow Steemians. I remain my humble self, Gideon from Nigeria. As I was just going through my news feed I saw that there is a health challenge going on so I decided to participate.

IMG_20170418_083602.jpg

Going to class this afternoon, I decided to do a rigorous walking exercise from my lodge down to my lecture hall. Ordinarily, I barely do that because it's very far as seen in the picture above. But I derived whole lot of fun walking despite the sun was beating me hashly.
As I was walking, I heard a cracking noise in the bush. When I decided to go close, guess what I saw? A very big snake fighting with a rabbit. The rabbit was actually half dead before my arrival.. I had to look for a stone to scare the snake away. Another thought came to my mind to kill the snake. I was confused for some time because I was actually scared of the snake. Luckily for me, someone was passing and I quickly called him. Immediately he saw the snake, he rushed down to look for a big stick as if he knew he was going to see a snake on the road. He killed the snake but the rabbit died before his intervention.
So the fun part of the whole story is that I had fun seeing a fight between a snake and a rabbit. And was scared of killing the snake.
What a fun walking on sunny sunday!

All thanks to @healthsquared for hosting the contest and to @sweetsssj for sponsorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45