Week Five of #sixweekhealth Challenge - Run to relief tiredness 脑累所以跑不动 ∣ 三个一

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

这贴子是响应 六周健康活动,特此鸣谢@healthsquared , @sweetsssj 也借机会参与中文组@tvb 的三个一写作活动。This post was made to create health related awareness to my followers. Specially thank to @healthsquared, @sweetsssj who initiated this program, and also thanks to @tvb who organize writing activities in #cn tag.

莫道烦愁谁人懂,
世间负累几处同?
昏昏此身何所似,
恰似芭蕉骤雨中。
武陵春 谢逸
This is a Chinese poem about mental exhaustion. I personally believe it has an impact to physically tiredness.

IMG_20171022_191201-1035117556.jpg
Original photo: taken at Desa Park City Height at Kuala Lumpur

运动后会累?
要多累才能成功减肥?
到底是身体累?还是心累?
我的答案是,适量运动可以卸下疲劳

Too tired after exercise?
How tired shall we get before we can lose weight?
Physically exhaustion? Or mentally exhausted?
My answer is, workout can helped to ease off tiredness.
English blog please refer to the second half of this blog.

DQmNxhJ2sfc5db3nUbJEe3eDGGAuVUjL7jhnVnGcwZsAvqb_1680x8400.jpeg

如果之前有读过我分享的应该还记得“遥望”女神。以上这张图片是分手前几个月拍下的。能说是因为我的身形而分手吗?我不敢说,但是对我来说我是一直在否定。随着年纪一直增长,肚腩已经达到要转方向盘都被顶着转不过去的危险水平,2013年才下定决心要控制食量减肥。不做没事,做了一年下去就瘦了好几十公斤!结果:

DQmNYaoe3aQCzxvsidmSnzrktCDLSrotDTCRLu9HkmCLVRC.jpeg

这时觉得很瘦,但是也完全没有那种想象中的成就感。就是觉得很累,不大想动。看到食物好像看到毒药,怕碰了会胖。身边的朋友也鼓励我需要去找个心理医师看能不能帮助我。然后就这时遇见了失散很久的好兄弟 @miowmiow 一同注册了 freeletics 来玩家里做运动。开始时觉得很累,跑两步路已经喘得死去活来,心里有一种说不出的难受。再加上附近一同在跑的阿姨叔叔都比我快。自问身材已经瘦下来的我,为何还是觉得身体笨重跑不动呢?于是小明考题作答,3乘于7等于多少?我就不管三七二十一写上了我要的答案=18!咬紧牙根,跑慢点儿也要跑!虽然其他年级比较大的走路都比我这个“很像在跑”的我还快,我还是坚持下去“跑”。皇天不负有心人,人的身体适应能力非常强。不出一个星期已经习惯了锻炼身体的活动。这么一跑,就跑了几年。我没有再增加慢跑的速度,也没有再增加路程。只是定时的在一直跑,跑上山去拍日出。跑下山去看其他女生跑步也是不错。一直享受着清新的空气,感觉着自己的心跳。学会不在乎其他人比我跑得快。

IMG_20180305_125901.jpg

IMG_20180305_130209.jpg

这几年来,我已经将运动融入了自己的日常生活上。去跑步,已经不再是一个挑战,只不过是纯碎解压的过程。累?一方面是生理上的不协调所造成。早点儿睡,吃清淡点儿就没事了。这几年来一直跑过来,学会了如何珍惜自己的“外表”。我自问不是英俊款的男人,但是肥胖版本的我已经成为过去。消瘦的版本也尝试过了!现在的健康形象给我带来了,不但是外表上的满足,自信心,更让我享受着精神上的解放。身体的劳累,只要适当的休息就可以补足;但是精神上的疲劳是要自己用适量的运动来卸下的。这个星期,我决定挑战极限10公里慢跑。不过还没达标,我会继续努力。

IMG_20180101_091646291708138.jpg

Here we go. Back in year 2004, that was the time when I had my heart broken. Was it because I'm fat and I got a breakup with the girlfriend? I dare not say so. But I do think it is a train of consequences. In 2013, as I grow older, my stomach become bigger, to an extend I have trouble to negotiate with the steering wheel where my tummy stuck with it, hence begun the long haul of weight loss challenge.

It wasn't too long before I realized I've gotten too much of weight loss, as I was getting a lot of comment from friends and family regarding my appearance looks horribly old. I felt lethargic and many occasions I refused to eat, as I seen food as poison. Within a year I lose about 30kg. I felt tired and get exhausted very quickly, even going for shopping would kill me. Thankfully I met an old friend @miowmiow and both of us decided to sign up with Freeletics workout app.

At first, I got tired very quickly and almost give up. As I make a run for less than a minute, I will have to stop and rest. I'm seeing other older folks passing me by, I felt my body let me down. It's not that those old folks are any fitter than I am, but why does my body get tired so easily? So I've decided let's give it another try. I started to make my run slower and started pacing my breathe to make it in line with my steps.

And I learnt that human body can adapt to the environment very easily. For the first week of workout, I managed to pace myself into continuous running for half an hour. I did not increase my speed nor distance for a very long time until I got used to it. Until today, I'm still doing my regular jogs twice a week, sometimes 3 times when I'm free to do so. I learnt to not compete with other people. Who cares if he/she can run faster than me. I learnt to enjoy the scenery going up hill. I learnt to release stress with running. When I feel tired, I can roughly gauge myself if I got enough sleep or the food I ate was way too crappy for my body nutritional needs(or both).

At current state, I'm very happy with my appearance. I do not need a super model body. I still don't have my six packs ab yet(yeah who doesn't want one). I've been "big", I've been ill thin, but that's all for the past. I'm living happily with my healthy appearance now. I no longer feeling lethargic. This body give me confidence that I needed most previously. It helped me to face my work, and it generate enough energy for me to work things out. Give me a chance to choose again, I will choose workout anytime. For this week challenge, I am looking forward to make a 10km run, despite I did not meet my goal yet, I will keep trying until I get there stress free.

IMG_20171014_082715.jpg

Once again thank you @sweetsssj and @healthsquared for organizing this sharing activity. Pardon my horrible command in English, but atleast I have enough guts to do this write up without using translating tool.

感谢 @healthsquared@sweetsssj 举办这个分享平台让我有机会跟大家分享。虽然语文上的差别很大,我还是坚持了下来,在完全没有使用翻译工具的情况下完成这博客贴。

Sort:  

@davidke20 这是一个相当励志的减肥过程,唯有坚持才是最后的胜利者。

减肥容易。吃少一点就好。要维持才可怕。

大哥 别开玩笑啦。。拿别人的照片放2014年。哈哈哈
改变真的很多!变健康有帅了!

嘻嘻。连我自己都不相信变化这么大。希望这个礼拜可以在没有压力的情况下达到10公里。

老大没放那伏地操照片的?有放可能可以电到评审 :p

更火的都有。不过我不是来卖肉的。

David, first great job.looking at your photo and current far more different.It must be the determination from your heart mind and soul to reach to that goal. It encourage me too. Keep it up bro.

Terima kasih atas sokongan untuk saya. Mari kita bersungguh-sungguh

这是同一个人吗?

对。还活着。
DQmUFEHj6nAmMct4ubqk1xynvAvcppbt7u5pV9cddVvXFvK_1680x8400.png

年轻的肉体在哪里?敢敢来几张!失望啊……

都跟你说了不是来卖肉的。你看什么时候有过来,跟我去跑你才慢慢看。嘻嘻哈哈。

这个主题就是要你吸引人跟着你一起动起来,让那些肥仔不绝望啊!你没有给人相信那是可能的事,肥仔没有动力啦!哎呀,给点说服力的照片嘛……那天那个伏地挺身的还不错啊

来日方长。还有机会。之前有拍过些照片,但是不算理想。想看我肉照,去注册一个Freeletics的帐号,加我就一大堆给你看了。至于Steemit平台,改天等我能过自己那一关才放上来。

你也有关啊……那还整天叫我们比基尼.... 咦

我叫 @janicechua 而已😚 还没有叫你。

慢慢看?慢慢捏... 你问@auleo 我都用捏的

不要捏,用握比较舒服。

劲,越来越帅,帅哦!

还有两个礼拜。看还能削多少。

最后一张现在对吧?2014的不行 瘦到看起来很老 还是衣服作怪

对。就是太瘦,所以才开始运动。

Inspirational bro!!! Follow....

Run! Run for your mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45