#Six week health:Week five by @healthsquared and @sweetsssj: My Entry

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the #sixweekhealth challenge hosted by @healthsquared & @sweetsssj.

For me, what I do to keep fit is basically table tennis and jogging

Table tennis is a game that requires a lot of movement.

HOW DOES TABLE TENNIS HELP YOUR FITNESS

First of all, table tennis deals with a lot of hand and leg movement which are quite fast.
This fast movement helps your heart beat faster. So table tennis has some cardio benefits.
The leg movements help your calf muscles to get tensed and also develop them properly.
When playing table tennis, you tend to burn a lot of weight. I discovered it after loosing some kg after1month of exclusive table tennis.

BENEFITS

-It helps to reduce blood glucose due to the fact that it helps to push glucose from the blood into the muscle. Hence it is protective against diabetes mellitus type2. This was one of my reasons for working out.

  • Cardio benefits: working out helps the heart to pump properly. After playing table tennis, You discover with time that the heart gets to pump better.. I don't know the mechanism.
  • Relief of stress: Stress is reduced drastically when you work out.

I appreciate @healthsquared and @sweetsssj for this opportunity to invest in health. *Health is wealth
IMG_20180304_111021.jpg


IMG_20180304_110804.jpg
IMG_20171118_071810.jpg

IMG_20171118_072824.jpg

Sort:  

I like to jog, but what caught my eye is your table tennis pictures. Reminds me my dad was a good player, a representative during his high school time. I have never put my hands on those before this, and now since you have reminded me, I am going to find out where can I find a buddy to start practicing. Cheers. Upvoted you as support!

Thanks man

Table tennis is the most favourite sport in my school,especially playing the double. And it takes lesser space for the sport but the exercise volume still there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59