TRADING GAME : ECONOMICS CHALLENGE 3

This is Challenge 3 of the 6 week economics challenge series by @spectrumecons.
This challenge allows me to trade with $10 million. I can buy any commodity from any of these city on DAY 1 and sell in any city on DAY 7.

  • Crunchy Town
  • Meteor City
  • TyrantVille
  • Riddle Widdle Town
  • Grudge Town.

PRICE ON DAY 1
DQmdPvYdTAGx1VEBQ5V1t5iwE5adCviKtSNrH9XqRwjwQfg_1680x8400.jpeg

Using the triangle distribution.
Here is the price on DAY 7
DQmQwtmG3uqiZoX5LFgnKQF7wpK1g8
MnXAHQup2QSZ1PVts_1680x8400.jpeg
DQmXYaTyxSZrMwpngbhaCVuK2873hcpuCdCWMhx2RBAEAaw.jpeg
DQmNydudeQUYPJ3Zz6kpX7GkoCqq8g2i6p7onL65A2JGHNw_1680x8400.jpeg

Here is my solution for the triangle distribution.

  • IMG_20180414_120155_460.JPG
This is a table for the cheapest price I can buy any of the commodity
  • IMG_20180414_120243_059.JPG
An average for the day 7 price of goods. Estimated from the triangle distribution.
  • IMG_20180414_120317_356.JPG
This give the best price I can sell any of the commodity.(extrated from the average price in 2 above)
  • From the above statistics it is no doubt that as a economist, I will be giving my money to the commodity that can get me the best output in the same limit of time.
    I will buy 4,000,000 pound of copper with all my money ($10 million) from meteor city and on day 7 I will sell at grudge town at an average rate of $5. Giving me an amount of $20 million and a gain of $10million.

  • all calculations were done on a spreadsheet and my answers were extrated from it.

Sort:  

Good read.

Are you planning to join @originalworks this weekend and write about FarmaTrust ? Your previous post about Crowd Machine has been really easy to read. I think you should join this contest again :)

Also I've made my first contest ever. Would you mind checking it out and sharing your feedback? And perhaps also commenting as Im interested what is your view on discussed issue:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@crypto.piotr/mini-contest-how-ai-supported-by-growing-blockchain-technology-can-change-the-world

I would really appreciate if you could share some of your experience with me :)

Cheers, Piotr

Congratulations @wireless07! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wireless07 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75