My student industrial work experience scheme (SIWES)

in #siwes7 years ago

Hello fam,I really want to tell u about my industrial work experience as an industrial training (IT) student. I did my IT in a private hospital named DATTA MEDICAL CENTRE situated in port Harcourt, Rivers state in Nigeria. My first day wasn't fun atall because I felt left out and odd. I had to encourage myself by trying to fit in and learn how to do most tests and collect blood samples,all thanks to my cheif laboratorician Mr. Bethel for his support and guidance. Gradually before one month I was able to do different tests 20171113_105555-1.jpg20171113_105533.jpg The above pictures shows me running a typhoid test.
Am now happy that I can run up to 15-20 tests in the laboratory,the training which lasted for 6months was indeed a great start to life experiences,it made me strong and fit for anything life brings. I really love working in the laboratory although some days might be hectic,stressful and annoying because of much patients that do not have patience. IMG_20171201_114434.jpg
Am so happy right now,do you know why? Because I just expressed myself on this platmform called Steemit,am so happy to be here once again...

Sort:  

Congratulations @belovedbenita! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @belovedbenita! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30