The Steemgigs weekly show 6.16.18

in #sistem6 years ago (edited)



If you are looking for some laughs today the Steemgigs After Party is going on right now!! Head over to the Steemgigs Discord and get ready to sing!



Today Terry, @surpassinggoogle, gave a great talk on curation. He went into detail about what to look for and expect.

@nexrules was invaluable in taking notes for all of us of the main points Surpassinggoogle covered. Thank you Nexrules for always being there and posting your notes in the comments. It helps keep me on track and helps me to remember all the great things that were discussed in the meeting.



The tag today is #sistem. Today was @sistem first time attending the show. He, unfortunately, had to hear me sing a song to him so I could leave to get ready to go to a party my neighbors are having next door. 😁 I think I read someone say I put them to sleep. I am going to take this as a compliment. 😂

Moral: I need to work on my singing! LOL



It's only 2 pm for me and my day started with my alarm going off at 10 AM so I could make it to @shadowspub's TODAY: Witness Chat in the Steemit Ramble. I was there for over an hour and hear a lot of great things being discussed. I will be waiting for the recording to come out so I can hear the rest of what I missed! hint, hint 😇



I was very glad I left early to go to the The Steemgigs weekly show. Surpassinggoogle has not been feeling well so it helped him to have @maverickinvictus in chat to help answer questions. I hope I was of help too. Surpassinggoogle always pushes himself for all of us so I was happy to be there to help where I could to make his day easier.



Now I'm off to breath in the wonderful Summer air and spend some of my energy laughing with my neighbors. I don't know how long I will last but you can never give up trying!

Thank you to everyone that makes my days on Steemit as wonderful as they are! Now go to Steemgigs and sing a song or too!!



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Steemgigs Witness.gif





This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hey @snook!

Hope you're sleeping off those two little thingies. ;) We're still at the After Party. The vibe has been soooo healing from start to finish. @darrenclaxton and @edprivat jammed and healed and comforted. @ChocHuy sang Amazing Grace as the last of his wonderful offerings today. @yanzel4lyf, @bloghound just sang and @princessvanessa also. And now there's a convo about Nigerian song publishing etc... 6:45pm, CST/JA time. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I was so upset I missed all the singing but very good that it was again a wonderful after party and I know you were there to make sure all played nice <3

It was really an interesting show. I am not a new user on steemit but today was my first time attending the show.

I really enjoyed the song you dedicated to me and i loved your voice. Thanks a lot for making me feel like a celebrity dearie. I love the steemgigs family.

You are a celebrity, I am your fan.

oh, I'm sorry I will correct that in my post!!! I misunderstood!

Well he turned out to be the tag that's a beautiful impact lol he's not a new user certainly but well the first time was a welcoming one for him.
Curating is really broad, more broad than is even understood, very insightful topic, will explore the recording, thank you @snook always ready with the update

it was a good welcome :D and Thank you for singing with me today!!!!

wow your too fast snook, resteem😊

HA! I had to go to a party so want to get it done in case I drank too much and couldn't write it later :D

haha you are awesome snook, drink moderately😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for reporting back to us. Just can't handle too many discord conversations. Always something going on...

I agree about only so much time!! I'm so happy this helped you today!

you and Terry laughing was music to my ears.

awwwwww Thank You!!!! :D it was a great morning!! and made me very happy too!! hugs

Thank you very much @snook for always gracing us with your presence. A-ha, your laughter gets all of us laughing too😂😂😂.

Glad to have learnt a lot from the talk show today. Thanks for the mention.

Stay amazing as always. Cheers

Everyone has something to offer

I appreciate your ingenuity on the server.

A-ha, your laughter gets all of us laughing too😂😂😂.

Thank you!! that is the greatest compliment you could ever give me!!

hai @snook you are good,
I also followed the conversation before, but you already know if I do not understand English when I hear, I just want to ask permission to learn the conversation through your post, do you allow?
thank you

yes :D I allow :D

Am glad to be on steemgigs discord channel,you get to know more intelligent peeps,I missed the show yesterday and I got pained because the service was so bad.am hoping to meet up with the show some other time.
You mean sistem is now a tag on steemit?

just for this week.........if you went to the show

Okay,I will try and make a post related to that ,am a newbie tho

When I heard you giggled and laughed on the show @snook , somehow, my migraine faded away. I came in late but I still felt the love. Xoxo

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78