ProGamers - The Hunt Has Begun (Original Story)


What happened previously?
Mario is the no. 1 best gamer in the world. He was invited to try out a new game called „Next Level“, where you shoot humans as a drone.
Then he got contacted by Slim, the former number one player, and was told that he had actually been shooting
real people – „Next Level“ wasn’t just a game.  Slim had faked his death to get out of it.
Now the army is on the hunt for Mario ...   



Conference room. Army base. 

“I have a very simple request. I want Mario to be found. Since Slim contacted him everything has gotten worse, and our jobs are on the line. When the people find out that we’re using teenagers too soot targets at war, it’s over.”, said the Captain in a deep voice and very serious tone.
“So be aware what a serious situation we’re in”, he added.

“But, um, Captain…”  
“Shut up, Stevens”, the Captain hissed. “There is nothing more to add or to ask.”
There was a deadly silence.
I want the boy dead. He isn’t of any use anymore. And when you see Slim, you have my Go to shoot as well.  Nobody should know anything about Next Level. It’s top secret. I want you to send a fighting drone on him and eliminate him quickly and effectively. Got it?”
“Yes, Captain!”, replied all the others in the room at once and got up from their seats.   

 



‘I would’ve never thought that my life would turn out this way… Being chased by the government…’ I thought to myself. ‘All I wanted was to get the 1st place of the Gamer charts, and now my life is in danger.. My god, I killed innocent people, just like that … But how can I prove that I didn’t know of anything?!
And what happened to my Mom ?!’
I was really worried about her, but couldn’t call her because I’m sure they were bugging her phone.
So I tried to calm myself down and make a plan.
I decided to contact Jessica , one of my friends who worked as a journalist. But I didn’t have much time, and we couldn’t be seen together, so I had to make it quick!  



Army base. 

Mario’s mother was sitting on a chair, connected to a electrical machine and strapped down with countless wires and technical appliances.
‘Lie Detector Test ready to begin!’ 

“So, Mrs. Sanchez”, said a middle-aged man in a  lab coat that sat opposite her. “Your son is Mario. Correct?” “Yes, Sir.”, she answered and tried to keep her voice calm.
“And do you know what Mario does?”
“Well, he’s a Pro Gamer. Currently the number one.”
“And do you know which project we were working on with him?”
“No, he never told me. He said it was strictly confidential. And you know, Teenagers around that age don’t tell their mothers much anyway, it’s not ‘cool’.”
“I understand. Please wait a moment I’ll be right back.”   

The man got up, exited the room and walked to the Captain’s office.
“Captain. She’s telling the truth.”, he said. “We can’t keep her here.” 

 

“I don’t care if we can. I want her to stay here until we have found her son.”, the Captain replied chillingly.
“But Captain, we don’t have any right to keep her any longer. That’s against the law. We questioned her already.”
“I don’t care. What I say is the law.” And the Captain simply walked away.   



Internet Café.
‘I don’t want to cause her any trouble’ I thought to myself.
I had prepared an USB Stick with all the information on it, then I contacted Jessica via an anonymous Email and told her exactly when and where we’d meet.  
This was the best plan I currently had.
So I went on my way to meet her.



Army base, control center. 

“Searching for target … Target not found.” Said an electronic voice via the speakers. 

“Captain, I started the drone but haven’t found him yet.” Said one of the men working at the control center.
“He can’t be further than 10km away from his home, and we sealed off all the mains streets. So find him”, the Captain replied.   



Finally, I had reached our meeting point: A dock by the lake, far away from the busy streets of the city.
I could already see Jessica sitting on the bench, and ran towards her.
“Listen. I don’t have much time”, I started explaining.
“Mario!! There you are, what happened, what’s going on?!”, she interrupted me.
“I don’t have time to explain. All the info you need is on this USB stick. Stay safe.”
“But I’m worried, are you okay, what’s…”
She wanted to ask me something, but we were interrupted by the buzzing noise of a drone, coming closer.   


“Captain. Target is in sight.” 

“Good. You have my Go to shoot.” 

“Roger.”   

       


Actors:
Mario - @sirwinchester
Jessica - @soldier 


- Click here to read Episode 1 of ProGamers -   





- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

You are a really talented writer.
Great article again! -Upvoted

thank you, happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

I like that you made those GIF yourself :D Had to look like 4 times. "What, is that him?!"

Great article.
As I write fiction too, this is such a great story.

thank you, appreciate it and glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I like creating fiction stories, as it gives you an unlimited amount of possibilities just to let your creativity roam freely!

Totally agree.
It let you travel around the world while sitting in loo. (Yea, I write my most of poems in loo. xD)

Wow this is great! Upvoted and followed. I love the flow of GIFs that enhance the writing and storytelling. I haven't really noticed that style before. New trend on Steemit? I think it would be interesting to see more people use this to enhance their posts.

I am in LOVE with that story.... I cant say that its my favourite because all of your stories are so creative and unique !!!! But lets be honest .. IT HAS TO BECOME A BLOCKBUSTER !!!!!!!! Serious , what is going on on your mind ?!

thanks for the compliment!
And we'll see about the Blockbuster part! ;)

writer, actor, camera man, photographer, dancer, programmer.. what DON'T you do?!

haha, well I like to be creative in many different ways!

what a TENSE storyline!! you are an awesome story teller, good job

this story got me hooked instantly, I totally felt like watching a movie. Now I have to read part 1 to know how everything got started! awesome concept, upped

that's great that you enjoyed it! You should definitely read part 1 to know and understand all the details!

crazy how much effort you put into this, you even acted out your own gifs! this deserves to be trending!!

appreciate the compliment, thank you! I thought why not take gifs to another level!

definitely have to go check out part 1 now. That idea for a plot is awesome - a game where you actually shoot people. very interesting concept

thank you, glad that you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61